Neutrogena Clear Pore Oil-Eliminating Astringent Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Clear Pore Oil-Eliminating Astringent»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Doesn't get rid of acne

    I've been using this product for over 2 months now and i have seen little improvement in my acne. Maybe that just because i have very oily skin but i use it 3 times a day and there is no excuse that i should still have so much oil on my face. Also, it burns my skin and irritates it. I thought this was normal for acne toners but i recently switched to the Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control Tri...read moreple-Action Toner and it doesn't burn a bit. Overall, i do not recommend this product to people with acne-prone skin. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    debbiechongo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice toner

    This is a really strong toner, so I tend to use it at night. It has however kept my skin breakout free and bright looking without drying it out. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Chloe44420 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Leaves skin feeling very clean....

    As others have mentioned this is very strong. I use this after washing my face in the evening only. It seems to remove the last of the makeup while treating minor acne as well. I love the scent. This product is so super affordable and comes in such a huge bottle, it lasts forever! — 3 years, 12 months ago
    rachael99 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Will Dry You Out Your Skin if YOou Use Too Often

    I couldn't find the Neutrogena toner I wanted, so I accidentally purchased this, mistaking this for another Neutrogena toner. This shouldn't be used everyday because like many people mentioned, it will dry out your skin. I only use this once or twice a week, and only on the parts of my face that gets awfully oily, especially my T-zone. During the rare time I get pimples, I use this on it to dry it...read more out. Another con is the smell. It smells very alcohol-y, but it's not too strong that people could smell it from a few feet away. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Can be drying, but effective

    I feel that this is too drying to use everyday (I have combination skin), but effective when used every other day. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    nshaul | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    More Treatment than Toner

    This is a strong toner! It can be very drying even for oily skins. I find that it works better as a "spot treatment" for a breakout than as an allover toner. Dab this astringent on a blemish with a cotton ball or cotton swab and it works to eliminate the blemish as well as any anti-acne gel or lotion. It is also good at keeping away shine on areas of the face that may get particularly oily, such as around the nose, especially during the hot and humid summer months. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Tessera | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Dried out my skin.

    My skin started to dry out after using this. I was told it had alcohol in it and to never use alcohol on the face! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    passion4dance | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good stuff

    I am 26 years old and I have never really had a bad acne problem. I do have combination skin and most of the time my breakouts occur in the "T zone". I started using this stuff last week. Once in the morning and once before bed, and so far I have not had one breakout. (It's June and I usually get more breakouts at this time of year because of the heat and sweat) Some other reviewers...read more stated that it is strong... I disagree. I can feel a slight tingle when I use it but it feels great and I have had good results. It leaves my skin feeling soft and silky every time, without any irritation. I've also noticed a change in the size of my pores, as well as the balance of moisture throughout my face. I have tried countless other astringents and so far this is the best one I've used. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    candycakes | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    good for occasional use

    i have combination skin that is both oily and dry...frustrating! my skin is also really affected by my hormones and stress, so there are times when this is okay for breakouts, but if i tried to use this every day my skin would look red and have real dry patches. i tend to just keep this around for spot treatment in my t-zone. i think that is too dying for my whole face. if you have really oily...read more skin all over this might work better for you. neutrogena does have toners that are less irritating than this astringent that i actually prefer. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tinylittlebird | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Strong stuff

    Too much strong fragrance. Also not for sensitive skin. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend