Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Bar for Acne-Prone Skin Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Bar for Acne-Prone Skin»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good Product

    If you like a glycerin soap this is really good. I always feel like my face is really clean and this helped with my blackheads and keeps the pores clean. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    poor product

    The worse soap for acne-prone skin I have bought....it irritated my skin very bad. I tried it few years ago and I gave it a second chance in the beginning of this year...I’m not convince this is a good product for my type of skin which is sensitive-prone acne. — 6 years ago
    Ravenna | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It made my skin Tight!

    This bar soap is ok.....it always seems to clear my face at first, but then after like a week or 2 im back to the way i was before using it. It smells great and light, and it makes my skin feel tight, and i always feel like i have to keep rinsing and rinsing, it leaves some sort of residue on my face, but overall it is a good face wash for the price. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    adidasqt6 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    i will try it

    I will buy it because I am prone to acne and it seems to help. — 6 years ago
    alannalilly | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Have Used it for YEARS

    I have used this facial soap for so many years that I can't even count. Let's just say, I'm 33 and it's the only soap that I can remember EVER using. I use it every morning and my complexion has remained clear since escaping the teen years. I'm afraid to stop using it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    BeeZee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    simple

    I have recently started using this and so far I love it. A teacher in school had a son with bad acne and the dermatologist recommended this to him so i figured it must be pretty good stuff. I love that it has no harsh chemicals or detergents. It just feels clean and natural. I just wash my face with it and then apply a skin clearing moisturizer afterward because it tends to make the skin tight. Im starting to see results. Its so cheap too! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lesann | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great facial cleaner

    I love this bar. It makes my skin smooth and it feels really clean and refreshed and not oily after I use it. It keep the pimples from forming so use it morning and night. great price too. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    cole42987 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    drying

    This didnt clear up my acne, it just dried out the surface and made my skin tight... so under the very thing top layer of scales, my small clogged-pore bumpy type pimples were still there. I try it every so often (every few years), and it still hasn't grown on me.. not even for the few pimples i sometimes get on my shoulders, and chest... I'd rather just use good ol fashioned gold dial — 6 years, 4 months ago
    luckylectra | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    works great

    i've been using neutrogena for over 10years and now my teenage daughter uses it also. it's a great way to prevent breakouts if your prone to acne, and it doesn't dry out your skin. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Dantzler | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Super Body Bar

    This is great if you are prone to break outs on your back or chest area- but a wee bit drying to use on your face. For your face use the Neutrogena facial wash. It works great but isn't quite as strong as the bar, — 6 years, 5 months ago
    oneangelsmiles | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend