Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Bar for Acne-Prone Skin Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Facial Cleansing Bar for Acne-Prone Skin»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Neutrogena clansing bar Acne- Prone skin

    I used this product some years ago and it did not help the acne on my skin. I was hoping it would stop the break-outs or clear my acne within a few days. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. It left my skin itchy ad a wee bit dry. I already have dry skin so I need something that adds moisture. On a positive note, this soap has a nice fragrance to it but just didn't clear my acne like I hoped. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Tweety12 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for oily skin acne

    Hi. In Australia this product is no longer available hence I stopped using it and my all over body acne came back . I am now getting it from overseas and it has worked wonders once again. I am no doctor and can only speak from experience but I think this product is great for those people whose acne result from oily skin and gets worse say during hot weather. Other factors such as stress still bring them on though. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    ElAcno | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Does Almost Nothing For My Acne Prone Skin..

    I have used this product for a week and a half and have been getting bad results- my nose gets extremely shiny after i use it, my face feels dry and very tight after I rinse it off. Also, it has clogged my pores around my nose, and now i have three painful pimples from it. My face is dry and red all the time now. Do Not buy this product. I am very dissapointed with this, since Neutrogena is supposed to be a miracle for acne prone skin. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    moviesrlife | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best

    This is the best product I've ever used for acne prone skin and I'll never use anything else. A dermatologist recommended it a few years ago to me and I've used it ever since and acne is a thing of the past. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    katyhy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Who still buys this

    This stuff sucks. It doesn't get rid of acne. I guess if you have to go to a third world country or something, and you don't want to bring a cleanser or foam you can bring this and clean your body and face. Either wise, I wouldn't waste my money on it. Its for 14 year old tweens — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Tparty | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    nice product but...

    good at cleaning but doesn't clear skin of acne — 5 years, 5 months ago
    firefly2552025 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible.

    Long story short; all I saw in the mirror when I got done washing my face with this product was red, itchy, dry, tight, and broken out skin. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    kittielover | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Product

    I really like this product. I have oily skin and it removes the oil very well. It does help keep my skin clear better than face washes. It dries your skin which is a good thing for me because of the excess oil. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jmetz1028 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very clean

    This soap is the best for people who have problems with acne. I am in my mid-thirties and have some breakouts around my jawline and forehead. This product takes care of it all. Neutrogena is better on the wallet than going to a dermotologist! — 6 years ago
    AngelDawn | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    dried out my face

    This didn't do anything for my acne and just dried out my face. Even with moisturizing every day my face was still completely dried out. — 6 years ago
    LoveMyBoysBZ | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend