Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide Protective Smoother Reviews

Back to Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide Protective Smoother»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good for Dry Ends

    This works great for dry ends from curling irons or straight irons. I have thick hair so I use about 2 pumps and I rub just below my roots to the ends. The end result is shining and smooth hair. Also helps with the flyaways. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Michelle1009 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it !!!!11111

    my hair WAS frizzy not any more thanks — 5 years, 11 months ago
    msmalibu85 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works well

    I use it on damp hair before blow dry, then a little on dry hair before flat ironing. The product works pretty well to protect hair from heat damage. My hair is light, sleek and smooth after many blow dry and flat ironing. A couple squirts goes a long way to coat my thick hair. Although the product is not cheap but it is worth the money since one bottle lasts a long time. The down side is to be careful with the amount used. If used too much, hair can feel sticky and heavy. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    sisleyceli | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    only Redken product I like

    I use this with my hair gel/spray when I blow dry my hair. I really don't need to use a lot of this but it is expensive so I'll be looking for something else soon. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Melies | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not the greatest.......

    My hair is very thick, and has become increasingly difficult to manage over years of blowdrying, straightening, and coloring. My hairdresser recommended this product when I inquired about a smoothing serum that wouldn't weigh my hair down or leave it stiff or greasy. Using only a minimal amount, it works well as far as protecting hair from heat damage. I was not all that thrilled about the resu...read morelts for the money I paid for it. I didn't find that it left my hair all that silky and shiny. I could still 'feel it' in my hair after my normal routine of blow-drying and straightening. I would still recommend the $6 bottle (vs. this $16 bottle) of garnier Fructis smoothing serum over this one. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    edistosmom | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I just bought this product

    When I ran out of the Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum and the salons in my town were out as well, I grabbed this Redken product to use in place and I think it's fantastic. You just need a very little amount though so only a pump or two for your whole hair. — 6 years ago
    Princyxo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Careful not to get it on too thick!

    I have really thick long curly hair and this does weigh down the frizz. I like it but it does give my hair a little bit of greasiness that I don't get with biosilk silk therapy. Just be careful to only add one or two pumps at a time, rub your hands together and smooth over your hair. You have to be careful not to get too much on any one area, otherwise you get a grease spot. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Red_Diesel | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Thumbs Up!

    I bought this after my hairdresser used some on my dry, frizz-prone hair. It makes my hair smooth and softer without feeling greasy (I use only a small amount). I also am very harsh on my hair - I blow dry everyday and use a flat iron most days, so I need some sort of protectant for my hair. Unfortunately I also need volume, so I don't use this as often as I should. Still, it's a very good product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantanstic!

    This stuff really does tame and straighten my relaxed African American hair. It smells good, it tames all my frizz, it even moisturizes a little. The only reason I did not give it a 10 was because it doesn't do much to detangle, but other than that, it's perfect. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    AhhiitsAlex | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great stuff

    I apply after blow drying my hair. It takes away the end frizz with just a pump or two. I will always keep this in my cabinet! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jlgoss | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend