Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide Protective Smoother Reviews

Back to Redken Smooth Down Heat Glide Protective Smoother»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome!! :)

    When I first used this product I was amazed how it worked the first time I used it. It made my hair unbelievably smooth and silky. I couldn't have bought a better product! My mom touched my hair and she was amazed on how smooth my hair was!!!! My hair is not dry at all anymore!! :) I definitely recommend this product! Thank you redken! :D — 3 years, 9 months ago
    MsCouture04 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A+ Thermal Protection, Especially for dry course curly hair.

    This product gives great shine and the hair feels soft to the touch. It really protects your hair against from the high heat needed to achieve your styles. I use a small amount and rub it on the hair with each section as i straighten the hair. I have found this product to be used more effective on course thicker hair. It can be a bit too heavy for thin hair and weight it down. I'd recommend th...read moreis to anyone w/naturally curly hair, dry, and especially any hair texture that tends to be frizzy. You'd never realize you had course hair after you flat ironed with this products. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    baily6666 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I am so glad I bought this!

    I have tried several serums to straighten my hair, but they either didn't work, was too drying, or too oily!! This stuff is awesome!! It DOES work, it is NOT drying, AND it does not make my hair look oily at all! A little goes a long way, so it is well worth the money!! — 4 years ago
    ReginaGail | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    works better after blow-drying

    I use this after I dry my hair, before I use a flat-iron. I think it protects better this way than it does on wet hair before blow-drying (I use Tresemme Heat Tamer before blow-drying). A little goes a long way, so this product lasts a long time which makes it worth the extra cost. Just take care not to use too much and don't get it too close to your roots. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great in rainy days!!

    I use this before blowdrying does a fantastic job at leaving my wavy hair straight. But when I blowdry in a rainy day I put this on after because it can get greasy if I use it before and after. So on a rainy day I used this after and it seals my hair and doesn't get frizzy!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Adde0920 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lovely

    This protected my hair from flat-ironing and blow drying whilst taming frizz, softening, and making my hair shiny. When my friend jokingly patted my head one day he said, "Woah...you're hair is like extremely soft...SO soft" :P 10/10! The only thing though that is not surprising it is a serum so it feels greasy when you put the product in your hands, but should melt right into your hair after using a heat tool and small amounts do go a long way with this stuff. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    honeybunnii | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works great! Wow!

    I have been having major dryness issues and I bought this and combined with the Redken Smooth Down Butter Treat conditioner, my hair is looking fabulous. It's a quite thick serum, so I can see how easy it would be to apply too much and have greasy hair. After reading the other reviews, I started off with 2 1/2 pumps. When I noticed my hair could use a bit more on the more damaged areas, I appli...read moreed another 2 pumps and that was the trick. I didn't have to use anything else to straighten my hair. Love this stuff! And the bottle will last a very long time since you don't have to use a lot of it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    kristenp76 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Saved my thin hair from heat damage!

    This product is amazing. It is the only one that I can use on a daily basis with my straightener. I have the worst hair ever...very thin, and semi curly, but not curly enough to actually look cute curly, it just looks like I'm bald when I try. I use a blow dryer and a straightener every single day, and this product saved me from having to go get a 'trim' from my split ends being so bad every 8 ...read moreweeks to being able to go 16 weeks! Word of caution, it does not take a lot to go very far. I use about 1/2 of a pump a day. This is actually a benefit to me...one bottle of this lasts me 9 or 10 months...so it's a great deal for the money! If it leaves your hair too greasy, you're using too much!!! Put it on your finger tips and gently rub it through your ends...it really is an amazing product especially for those of us who do repeated heat damage daily! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    KaraHart | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great product!

    I really like this product. It is very heavy due to the macadamia oils in it, which makes it excellent for dry hair. When I use this, this seems to be the only product I need. It's ultra hydrating and gives you a great sleek & smooth blowout. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Ok

    This works pretty well but only in very small amounts. Very easy to use too much! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Penneyb | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend