Ambi Black Soap with Shea Butter Reviews

Back to Ambi Black Soap with Shea Butter»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Will not buy again

    This soap did remove my makeup and make my skin feel clean after, but that's it, it didn't fade my old acne marks all — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Tinika | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it

    I'm from the Caribbean and i love this soap i use it at bath time every day my skin looks brighter in just few days keep up the good work ambi — 2 years, 4 months ago
    roberta_prescod | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Ambi Black Soap w/ Shea Butter

    First off, everybody's skin is different. Not Everyone is going to have good results and not everybody is gong to have bad results. Looking through the reviews of this product i was a bit iffy on whether i should use it or not. But knowing that my skin is unique and works in its own way, I decided to give it a try. This product has a great price.. So, thats a thumbs up right there. When i started ...read moreusing this product, It had a great look and a great smell. But everyone's sense of smell is different. I started using this soap every morning, same routine. The foamy, soft feeling on my skin is absolutely amazing. I don't like to leave soaps on my face for too long as to where it drys out and then later wash it off. What i do , is i massage the soap on my face and then instead of letting it dry and then later washing it off, I take a damp rag and wipe the soap of my face about 30 seconds after. I make sure rub the soap in my face, as if scrubbing any dry skin off, But i make sure not to scrub to hard. This might be the cause of burning or irritation especially for the people who seem to have sensitive skin. Since i'm not leaving the soap on for a long period of time , I repeat that same step two more times. Afterwards i'd immediately notice that my face is free of any oily substances. And thats a great feeling. Afterwards I just lotion my face with a light face moisturizer and i get a great sensational feeling on my face. After a week of repeating this same routine in the morning I noticed my face clearing up immediately. And those kind of results is what i look for in these type of products. Now i will continue to use this soap and look for the long term effects, especially if i choose to change up my daily morning routine. Otherwise, I'd recommend this product to anyone ! Loved it. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    True_Words | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    please do not use this soap

    please do not use this soap. as i washed with this soap i watched my skin bubble and burn. it left fleshy burns on my skin. i am in the process on consulting a lawyer. Ambi needs to take this product off store shelves. im only giving it one star because I cant post this without rating it otherwise i would get zero stars. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    nieceywright | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 16 people said helpful

  • 10

    Ambi Black Soap

    This is one of my main products I use on my face. It comes in a variety, great for sensitive skin, get rid of blemishes, and smooth the skin tone evenly. I buy a replacement before I run out, this is how great this product is, I always suggest this to propel with facial skin problems. Note: you also can use as a bathing soap, great for the whole body. Try it! You'll definitely love it. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    ZUrsery | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    its whack ass hell

    ambi soap took my skin an left dark marks over it it started to burn my skin after using the soap i could feel it burnin my skinnn an quickly watched it. In when i looked up my skin was burnt it was dark marks were i put the soap at really not for me — 4 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 10 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for me

    I purchased the Ambi black bar along with Ambi facial moisturizer on Sunday November 1st. The first couple of days using it in the am only followed by a thin application of the moisturizer, I was somwhat pleased. I have always had dry skin and have never seemed to find anything affordable that worked for me. After using the soap and moisturizer, my skin felt smooth and didn't have the usual dr...read moreynes sthat I have always had. By Friday, I noticed little dry patches along the angle of my face towards the chin on each side. These patches had thin scabs that easily flaked off. I now have little round dry patches on my face. I am sad to say that I will no longer be able to use the soap. I will continue to use the moistrizer, but only on my hands. I guess it's back to the drawing board. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    sherrie_sykes | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    2 Thumbs Down

    During a long period when I was searching for a new facial cleanser, I came across this. Since I have used other Ambi products for years, I gave it a try. Bad choice. It burned my skin. It completely dried it out, and that's not easy to do since my skin is beyond oily. My skin felt very irritated after using, and I wanted to scratch my face. Not a good sign. I always try something twice before tossing, and the second time confirmed it. Not for me. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 9 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Moisturizes better than a Cream Cleanser!

    Cleans like a gel cleanser ... moisturizes like a cream cleanser! I didn't know what to expect when I bought this soap. It says it moisturizes and conditions your skin ... and it does!!! The smell of the soap is the only reason why I am giving it 9 stars. Perfect cleanser for my Olay moisturizer. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Golden_Goddess | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend