Ambi Fade Cream Reviews

Back to Ambi Fade Cream»
Sort by:
  • 1

    TOO SMELLY for me!

    This product was way too smelly for me to use on a continual basis. I tried it a couple of times and everytime couldn't stand the smell to continue several days in a row. So can't vouch for how well it works. — 9 years, 4 months ago
    Y2 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 8 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't work for me...

    I used this product once per day for about 2 weeks. At this time, I broke out in a rash on the areas which I had been treating. After researching on the internet, I discovered that a rash can be a side-effect of the active ingredient in the product, hydroquinone. Due to my reaction, I wasn't able to use it long enough to say whether it is an effective fade cream. — 9 years, 6 months ago
    mom2kaycol | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 29 people said helpful

  • 9

    I like it

    I like it it's not bad, it works and it's pretty mild, doesn't burn my skin like the other creams. — 9 years, 6 months ago
    eico2001 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great!

    This product worked great for me. Its a pretty good fade cream to use. no complaints. — 9 years, 6 months ago
    iluvkduke10 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    awesome product, fades dark spots and discolorations well — 9 years, 6 months ago
    andreasexton | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Myisha

    This is the best product out there for women of color. — 9 years, 6 months ago
    Myisha | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Tameca

    I have used this since the 10th grade & I've been out of highschool for a decade or so now. It helps to maintain a fair skin color & reduces dark spots w/o the color splotches other bleaches & brighteners make. Great product. — 9 years, 6 months ago
    Tameca | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    ambi fade cream

    I have always loved Ambi products. Ambi's fade cream is a product that I have used for years. More recently I use it on my hands and fingers when I have an outbreak for eczema. It lightens up the darkened areas. — 9 years, 6 months ago
    debarthur | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    I bought this based on a review I read but...

    It really did not perform that I could see, I used the whole bottle, no real change noted. It absorbed OK, nothing really special about it. I use an Avon product instead. — 9 years, 6 months ago
    rpetrossian | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    really helped

    I tried it and it worked. I had a dark spot that faded till I could almost not see it. The odor of the product was not unpleasant just different. Left my skin feeling moisturized not oily. — 9 years, 6 months ago
    Susanhughey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"