Ambi Fade Cream Reviews

Back to Ambi Fade Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Worked for me

    I don't know, I know different things work for different people, but this is actually working well for me. It has made my skin so bright and radiant, and yes, it DOES fade my scars. I had this ugly bugger on my chin as I started using it, a very fresh purple scar, and this made it almost disappear in like 5 days! It is targeted toward darker skinned folks, so maybe that's the issue some of you are having? I like it anyway :) — 2 years, 1 month ago
    sara_crisis | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I've been using Ambi for three weeks. It doesn't fade existing marks, it works to reduce melanin production in cells that haven't come to the surface. I exfoliate once a week. In the areas I use the product, the skin has become lighter aka no dark marks. I don't think it should be used for longer than three weeks because in some areas, the skin has become lighter than it should be. I used a cotton...read more swab to apply the product to only the areas with dark marks/hyperpigmentation and washed it off before I went anymore. You never want to expose hydroquinone to sunlight, so use it at night or apply it when you know you're not going out for the rest of the day and wash it off in the morning. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    QTNamedT | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Well.....

    Didn't see any results after long time use :-( — 2 years, 5 months ago
    LoveBug8 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Just ok

    I used it to remove my acne scars. It took about two to three month for them to disappear but when i stopped using it, my scars appeared to come back. I recommend to only use it on the spot , my mistake was putting it on my entire face. That caused my skin to look pale. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ABRod | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't work 4 me

    I brought this and used it for 4 months straight and It did not help mayb it dosnt work on old marks? Oily texture — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Tinika | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I started using ambi fade cream about 3 weeks ago, and i've seen a very big difference in my skin. I have always had problems with acne scarring, and nothing ever seemed to work. Ambi fade cream has lightened my dark spots, i'm very satisfied with the results so far. I'm totally in love with this product. I also use the foaming face face cleanser as well. I would surely recommend this product! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Lizclark78 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this product

    I popped a pimple and it left a terrible black mark. I applied this cream and it vanished in less than two weeks. I was looking to purchase a more expensive, department store brand, but was glad to discover this affordable miracle cream. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    nicolle_grayson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 15 people said helpful

  • 6

    Updated...

    I am now removing my review of this product upon the grounds that Ambi conducts tests on animals. For those concerned with lightening and evening skin tone like I am, I highly recommend using alpha hydroxy acids. They even skin tone considerably and you cannot find a better anti-aging ingredient (with the exception of sunscreen!) I would also recommend Alpha Hydrox, seeing as they have quality pro...read moreducts that are rather cheap for the AHA's they provide (from the $8-20 range depending on the product you purchase). I had previously given this Ambi product nine stars, seeing as it initially worked decently for me, but it had stopped working altogether for me and the packaging turned out to be rather poor. And since I have found something that works far better, I'm lowering my rating. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    eyeslikesunsets | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  20 of 21 people said helpful

  • 1

    Does not deliver results

    I had high hopes for this product after reading the reviews. I used this cream twice daily after cleansing (but before moisturizing) for over 3 months. The texture is thick and creamy, like an ointment, and it absorbs a little slowly. There has been no change in my sun spots or dark under-eye circles (I am hispanic and asian so my skin tone is not dark.) At least this product was inexpensive since it didn't work in my case. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    ta2kitty | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Partial Improvement (Nigerian Girl)

    I have been using the AMBI fade cream on and off for almost 4 weeks now. I found that my acne scaring has faded out partially (at least enough for me to see that there is improvement). I also noticed my skin is slightly more oily and I seem to be breaking out slightly more. Other than that minor setback it does fade out dark scars in concentrated area of the face. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Nigeria17 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Lightening Cream » Ambi Fade Cream

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"