Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Special Shampoo Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Special Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The Best Feeling Shampoo!

    I have a problem with my scalp, and I had heard that tea tree oil is a healer. I saw this product in the window of a salon, and I went in and talked to one of the stylists. I bought it on a "try me" basis, with the promise that if I didn't like it, I could return it with my receipt for a full refund. This shampoo totally was increcible! The rash is almost cleared up, and my hair looked s...read moreo shiny! And it smells so good too! This shampoo is a real keeper! I threw away the receipt, and am totally hooked! My husband even loved it on his hair! I love Paul Mitchell products, because they "give back" to the environment and to other causes. This is just one more reason to buy them! — 6 years ago
    voldilox | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Hair Great Product

    Paul Mitchell has always been on my lists as a high quality line of products,and this is no exception. Have used many Tea Tree products so was naturally drawn to this. My hair is shiny,clean and smells great. No damaging stripping of hair with shampoo and is now a mainstay of my hair products — 6 years ago
    lynnmarie2u | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fresh cleaning smell!

    I have used Paul Mitchell's Tea Tree Special Shampoo for a long time! I have color treated hair and a dry scalp and this shampoo really helps! My scalp doesn't itch from feeling dry and the aroma is incredible! Very clean and fresh! — 6 years ago
    SophiaGrace | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Ahh Minty!

    I usually keep my shampoo purchases on the cheap side. This shampoo is an exception. Not only does it make your hair feel squeaky clean and minty fresh, it keeps hair looking healthy and shiny and not itchy. When I don't use it for awhile, nothing can compare to the feeling it does and I miss it. — 6 years ago
    gwynny | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for oily hair

    I have no major issue with my hair except for very oily scalp and occational breakout. I normally do not believe in salon brand styling products, but this one works the magic. No only does it cleans the scalp without stripping all the moisture, it also leaves a tingling sensation, very refreshing especially in the summer!! — 6 years ago
    Bubbles | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Refreshing

    I used to use this shampoo and conditioner set when I had drandruff. It's like a high end version of head and shoulders only better. This stuff feels great it stimulates your scalp and makes it feel tingly. The peppermint and tea tree oil combe smell great and make your hair feels so refreshed and clean. I really did help with my dry scalp to hydrate it and prevent flakes. I really enjoy this product and makes washing your hair a fun, feel good experience. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    What a product!

    I simply love Paul Mitchell's Special Tea Tree Shampoo. With todays hair styles we use so many different products to get different looks which builds up in your hair. I use Tea Tree once or twice a week to wash away and clarify my locks. It gives me a fresh new start and I just love the invigorating tingle. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    YvonneNoel | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    I Love the smell

    The smell is so wonderful and invigorating! Oh,yeah, it cleans hair well, too! :-) — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jade912 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful shampoo!

    I have difficulty finding products that won't weigh my hair down but also help keep it from being tangled. This shampoo succeeds greatly on both accounts. I additionally love that the invigorating and refreshing smell and sensation. I would recommend this product to anyone! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Jennifer_B | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Hubby likes it...

    Our regular stylist used this on hubby, who wears his hair high and tight (yes, former Marine). He loves the tingling, fresh feeling. I've tried it on my shoulder length hair, and I like the way it feels, but the lack of lather weirds me out. I know it cleans, and I know lather has nothing to do with it, but I still miss it. I'll keep buying for hubby. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    NurseExec | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend