Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Special Shampoo Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Special Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    great

    What cherry did for Coke, tea tree has done for shampoo. Invigorating and deep cleaning, you know you've washed up when you use this stuff. If someone other than Mitchell is making this, I haven't seen it, but this does everything I am looking for. They have expanded the line to other products, so don't limit yourself. One note: I notice that if I shampoo twice (as in, twice in the same shower), m...read morey hair is a bit more limp than if I leave it to just one. One is enough - leaves hair bright, scalp tingling, and nasal passages wide open. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    mgibs96 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 4

    Drying

    I have a lot of experience with this product while working at Sportclips. So this is our main product. It gives a tingly and cooling feeling to the clients head and many love the smell because it is very minty (not me though I can't stand it) So after washing clients hair with this product for most of the work day the stylists hands started to crack and made them super dry. Its bad, and there is n...read moreo stylist that was able to escape this problem. Im not a stylist but I often prepared the steam towels that we would soak in a bath of hot water mixed with the tea tree head and body moisturizer before putting them into the towel steamer. So just preparing these towels my hand were dry, not quite as dry as the stylists hands but getting there. Just a warning, be careful because this can be very drying. Even though you won't be soaking your hands and hair in this shampoo about 5-25 times a day like the stylists do still be on the look out. I would recommend mixing up using this product with another or just dont shampoo your hair as often (definitely not everyday unless you have an oily scalp). Other then that this product is very good and as I said earlier people usually love this product because the minty smell that is refreshing and many say that they use it in the mornings before starting their day and it really helps energize them. Good luck! Oh! ps: if you don't like this shampoo you can try the lemon and sage shampoo that is part of this line or the lavender which many say is a little more moisturizing then this one. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    anna_davis | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE IT!

    i leave it on for 3 minutes and my scalp tingles and feel cool then i rinse it off and follow with the conditoner and my hair feels, looks healthy and smells like peppermint ! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    brittany_watanabe | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Shampoo Alive!

    This is a great shampoo, my whole head feels so clean AND moisturized when I'm finished....it was recommended by a stylist and I didn't get it....that was 10 months ago. I finally tried it a few weeks ago and WISHED I had tried it when recommended. I will definitely be using this product and would suggest it to anyone. I'm sold! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    BonnieC_ | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    This Really Is A "Special" Shampoo

    One Of My Good Friends Is A Hair Stylist & Recommended This Shampoo So I Gave It A Try. My Scalp Felt Refreshed And Clean As Soon As I Put This On. Its A Little Pricey But Definitely Worth The Buy. I Don't Use It Everyday, I Only Use It When I Want To Wash Off Icky Hair Styling Products That Cause My Scalp To Get Flaky. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    pinkmimilove | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Never Fails

    This is a great shampoo. I worked for a salon years ago as a receptionist. All the girls recommended this. It cleans my scalp and leaves it refreshed. It feels amazing and it gets all the hair products out. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    beachsugar3 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Absolutely Clean Hair

    I used this shampoo to remove product buildup. The lather was amazing, and combined with the conditioner, my hair felt incredible! I now use thiis shampoo and conditioner at least once every week to keep my hair in tip top shape. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Lisardaley | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    Great cleanser, love the tingling clean feeling! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    melissa2179 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stops the flakes

    This shampoo was recommended to me by my hairstylist and it is great! If you get little flakes the day after you have shampooed your hair, this will stop it!! It really does work, the little dry flakes that itch sometimes just disappear!! Well worth it, buy the small trial size to make sure you like the scent. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Dr.P | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Men Love This

    Im a hair dresser and this has always been an easy sell with men. Some tell me they even used it for a better shave and sometimes as a body wash (to wake up). I bought a set for my husband and I thought he wasnt using it so I offered it to his brother who said who said he loved it. My husband freaked. He said he was using it but he only used a tiny bit at a time. I like it too but only used it when I need it to wake me up. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    denae_lee_reyna | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend