Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Special Shampoo Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Special Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Review subject

    I purchased this shampoo because I was having terrible dandruff and Head and Shoulders was not doing the trick. After about a month of using it, my scalp was worse than ever. It definitely did not work for me at all. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    beth_brophy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    A must

    My hair is super thick and i can't use just anything. This is an awesome shampoo, that works well and smells great. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    pinay13 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Shampooo

    My son and I both have dry, flaky scalps and we discovered this wonderful shampoo at a local salon. It smells great (minty) and leaves your hair feeling squeaky clean. We both noticed immediate improvement with our itchy scalps. Great shampoo!! — 2 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not what I hoped

    After all the great reviews I was let down. While the shampoo was tingly and the smell wasn't overpowering, it actually made my scalp drier and more itchy. I hated wasting my money on such an expensive product and I had such high hopes for it. This just wasn't the product for me. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    GrrArg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not a fan

    I have thin, fine hair and I find this shampoo and conditioner combo leaves my hair limp and lifeless. I only use it once a week for a thorough cleansing to rid my hair of product build up. Would not consider more frequent use. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    scarlett51 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT!!!

    What can I say, I love this shampoo. This is a shampoo like no other it smells amazing, you start to feel a tingle on your scalp, lathers so well without drying your hair, once rinsed off your feels wonderful!!! I do not use the conditioner that comes with this, I have a review on my absolute must have contioner! Let me knowif you would like to know. Anyhow, this is a great shampoo. Please use it once you can, it's amazing! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    christina_sigala | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Worst Shampoo!

    After using this stuff for about 2-3 months my hair felt like Barbie hair. It was gross and frizzy and frail and fake feeling. I am very lucky cause I have naturally luscious hair but this stuff dried it out so bad! It's worse than drug store shampoo! I usually use Back to Basics or ISO. But Back to Basics has been discontinued so I now use ISO. After switching from the Tea Tree shampoo back to IS...read moreO it was like a blessing! My hair became hydrated again and not frizzy! DONT USE PAUL MITCHELL TEA TREA SHAMPOO OR CONDITIONER!!! ITLL RUIN YOUR HAIR! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    GlamGirl27 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holy grail shampoo

    I have a very sensitive scalp and many shampoos and other hair products make my scalp itch so bad and sometimes I even get a rash. Paul Mitchell Tea Tree is the ONLY shampoo that calms my scalp and keeps it from itching. I've even tried cheaper tea tree shampoos but none compare to PM. I can't live without this shampoo!!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    camlovesjake | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 2

    Very drying result itchy

    I have tried several shampoos for oily and itchy scalp. This dried it out immediately, couldn't get a comb thru the hair, it was a tangled mess. My scalp itched so badly the next days, I returned it. I tried the Neutrogena T/Gel with conditioner and the itching stopped immediately. Thank goodness. I didn't like the other PM products either. I was sold on the hype. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    flgafl | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great

    What cherry did for Coke, tea tree has done for shampoo. Invigorating and deep cleaning, you know you've washed up when you use this stuff. If someone other than Mitchell is making this, I haven't seen it, but this does everything I am looking for. They have expanded the line to other products, so don't limit yourself. One note: I notice that if I shampoo twice (as in, twice in the same shower), m...read morey hair is a bit more limp than if I leave it to just one. One is enough - leaves hair bright, scalp tingling, and nasal passages wide open. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    mgibs96 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend