Aveeno Moisturizing Bar Reviews

Back to Aveeno Moisturizing Bar»
Sort by:
  • 8

    A soap bar for all skin type

    I needed a gentle soap to collaborate with the retin-A my derm doc prescribed me, and out of frustration I looked up a few rave product reviews on aveeno bar; and I have to say I am satisfied with this cleanse yet gentle soap bar. The box mentioned moisturing bar and for dry skin, but it sat pretty well with my combination oily skin type. I didn't expect much from a soap - which comes to my impre...read moression of soap scum, fragrance and drying. Out of my surprised the soap is very very gentle without stripping too much oil off my face (maybe that's what the title meant by moisturizing), and yet it's not thick, sticky or oily like other moisturizing soap bar after one wash. It's fragrant free and lathers well... Well, I have to say it does smells like "Oat". After a week of using this soap every night my skin feels calmer and smoother - and not to mention I seem to breakout less. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Sharlet3 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loved it

    I have had acne for a long time. I also have very dry, sensitive skin. This bar made a difference right away. It removes my make up and leaves my skin completely balanced. I have no dry or peeling spots on my face now that I use this, despite the strong acne medications I use. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    brnidgirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    affordable and works

    This product will keep a sensitive face from breaking out if other cleansing products have you frustrated. I used it twice a day and it helped so much with redness and dryness. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jklynb | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Aveeno moisturizing bar

    I love Aveeno products. This product really does work. My skin feels very smooth after I use it. It is very gentle on the skin and I would recommend it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Donnatello | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    SkinSaver

    The Aveeno soap bar is great for all skin types, but especially for persons living with Eczyma. My daughter can only use this soap, which is gentle on her skin and keeps it moisturized. Works great! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Tameeky | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gentile on Skin

    Great product that is gentle on Skin, iot is one of a few that is useful to those sensitive to soaps. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    dhamilto02 | 160 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Aveeno is the Way to Go!

    I enjoy all of the product made by Aveeno. I love the moisturizing bar because it provides necessary moisture needed even through the winter months. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    torinero | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    really works

    I am using this products for a few months now. It really works for me, it keeps my face smooth and shiny. Thanks Aveeno for this great product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jerseygirl06 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A miracle bar

    I have had acne/dry skin trouble throughout my life and finally went to a dermatologist this year. She recommended the Aveeno moisterizing bar and it worked wonders. It moisterizes my skin without overdrying and has cleared up my acne as well. I have since been using all of the Aveeno products and my skin has never looked better! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    tmoliver | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for extremely dry skin

    I have been troubled all my life by extremely dry skin and now since I've started using Aveeno, I can tell a HUGE difference. It is absolutely the best product line I've found in years and years of searching! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    guysrose | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend