Almay Smart Shade Blush Reviews

Back to Almay Smart Shade Blush»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Expensive but worth the money

    The blush works very well, but sometimes separates from the pigment. However, I am willing to pay for blush that blends well with my skin tone and makes me look like I'm naturally beautiful instead of having makeup on. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    dancergirl22889 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Very Natural

    Looks very natural, but does not seem to last long. I like to layer my powder blush over it. Overall, I think it is worth the price. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Rica06 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Barely there? Not even....

    I bought this product hoping it was a cheaper alternative to Smashbox's "O-glow". Sadly I was very disappointed. I like the color, but once you rub it into your cheeks, the color almost entirely disappears. I will say that it might make a good base for a powder blush, give the powder some sticking power. Especially if you have oily skin. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Takes some getting used to!

    I do like this blush now, but it took some time! When I first put it on, I used WAY too much, and it looked horrible! It was all over my cheeks, I looked like a clown. Now I have figured out the amount, and definitely like it for more casual days. I layer with other blush as well. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Had to use more than I wanted

    I guess if your skin tends to be older and drier, it soaks in much like a moisturizer and you end up having to put on more than one application to get some color. Other than that, it does not cause breakouts and seems to last pretty good. But if your skin is really dry it will probably not be what you were hoping for -- at least not in the pink/rose shade. Maybe the darker shade would work better but I am not going to spend the extra bucks to find out. Too bad cause it seems like a great idea. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Barb67 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Easy to use

    I like it. It is the first cream blush that I didn't have a problem applying. I got a free one as a sample with purchase of Smart Shade makeup, so look for those special packages. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    tracylr | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Natural Looking Blush

    I love this Smart Shade Blush! If you are past 35, and are noticing little lines, or your usual poweder blush settling into find creases, this is the product for you. I read in a magazine that we should be starting to use a liquid base blush to avoid those lines. I gave this a try, and it works! It really looks like my natural rosey cheeks, and not makeup. I highly recommend this. Very easy to blend. Right now I'm using the "Pink" Smart Shade. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    SpaynNeuter | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not what I was expecting

    This product was definitely not my favorite. I have tried many creme and liquid blushes, and this just didn't measure up for me. The color disappeared on my skin, and when it does show up it is streaky and not very blend-able. This product just isn't worth the money for me. Try Clinique touch blush or Origins Pinch Your Cheeks. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    gobluemanda | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Simple and convenient

    Although there may be better blushes for long lasting pigment. This is a great blush for a natural look to wear during the day. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    DebraJay10 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    nada..nothing....zip...

    Slapped this stuff on the apples of my cheeks...waste of time and money. No color appeared. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    barbarag | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend