Almay Smart Shade Blush Reviews

Back to Almay Smart Shade Blush»
Sort by:
  • 6

    doesn't last long

    Almay Smart Shade Blush is a little tricky to apply. Since you have to activate the "smart shade" it takes a few pats to see a color change. Goes on smooth, and the colors are great, but doesn't last long---usually only 3-4 hours. I would give it more stars if it gave much longer wear. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    pinetree09 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Just OK

    This tiny bottle lasts forever - but you're going to need it to because it fades away so quickly! Everything else about it is perfect - easy to blend, easy to wash off, no irritation. But when putting it on in the morning, it's usually gone or barely noticeable by lunchtime (I have normal skin, not dry or oily). — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Erin2O | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    A no-show

    This gave a very slight hint of color that did not last. I use it every now and then to put under a powder blush, thinking it might give my blush an extra kick. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    maddybush | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works great, feels great

    I have this in natural, and it gives the perfect amount of pink to my cheeks - just a hint of color. — 5 years ago
    icbenjamin | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's a 9/10

    I am fair-skinned and this blush is visible and natural looking on me. I got it in the pink color. I think this product deserves a higher rating that it's current 6 on this site, though. — 5 years ago
    Annixa | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    colorless

    I wanted a cream blush that looked natural-- and this does look natural-- just exactly like the natural color of my skin. I'm light skinned, but maybe it would be better for someone with really fair skin? It did go on easily and felt nice on. I ended up buying Tarte cheek stain and got the result I wanted. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bellabang | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    I picked a darker shade

    I love the foundation, but the color "natural" blush did not even show on my skin. So I puchased a darker shade than what I would normally buy. It looks much better on my skin. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    pbjones | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    For a very natural look

    My cheeks are usually dry, so I decided to try this gel. I had tried Smashbox's O-Glow gel blush at Sephora, but didn't like the color that developed. I bought this in Natural (020) and love the results. It blended easily into y skin and looked glowy and natural, as if coming from within my skin. This is what I was hoping for! I am very fair skinned, and it's easy to overdo with color, especi...read moreally with creams. This gel is a sheer, easily buildable color. However, the key to good application is well-moisturized skin. Without it, the product may streak or absorb too quickly. This is definitely a super, inexpensive keeper! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 7

    Very Subtle

    This product is great for someone like me who wears little makeup, and is only looking for a 'tint'. It is smooth and easy to apply, however, it does fade so needs to be re-applied. Evening makeup - not so great. I would go with something more substantial. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    KrystiG | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not for me...

    So I didn't like this. I thought it would be sheer and translucent, like a stain, but it is basically a tinted lotion. I have it in Berry. I think the color-bursting beads and "customized color" claims are gimmicky. I've tried in on my un-tanned and tanned skin, and it always turns out the same dusty-mauve shade. It has too much silvery shimmer for my liking. The color fades quickl...read morey, but the shimmer does not, so I wind up with pale-but-sparkly cheeks. It does blend easily, and you get a lot of product for the price. Unfortunately, it just wasn't for me (I like Almay's Touch-Pad blush *much* better). — 5 years, 9 months ago
    kg0103 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend