Almay Smart Shade Blush Reviews

Back to Almay Smart Shade Blush»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Fades Away

    This blush doesn't even hardly show up after you put on foundation, and even if you do see color, it will fade very quickly. It's definitely a poor choice for blush. — 3 years ago
    crystal_weisner | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Omg man

    Iloveee it its rlly good — 3 years ago
    Mommyjessika | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Alright

    It is basically impossible to give yourself clown-cheeks with this blush, so if you aren't experienced at make-up application, this could be great for you! I wish it lasted longer, but it does make your skin look healthy. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    mteclouser | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Sheer color and too much sparkle

    I got this product in pink/rose. I think the color is a good flush for my cheeks, but it is not very pigmented. It also has so much sparkle to it. I am okay with a little sparkle and I do like a dewy glow, but this product was excessive. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    CherryAllie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Doesn't really show up

    I really don't care for this product as it doesn't show up. I bought the Berry color which is like a plum/pink color. It really doesn't do anything. It wasn't greasy and it was easy to apply but I won't buy it again. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Sandi149 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Couldn't tell

    It didn't work for me. — 4 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    I wanted to like this.

    I got the berry shade in this cream blush. I really wanted to like it but I always ended up using too little or too less. No matter how much or how little I used t always faded fast and left my skn feelng greasy. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Candace8592 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    oh so natural

    this product looks natural and dewy on everyone its impossible to over do it its great for those who are scared of cheek stains but dont want to wear a powdered blush it blends so easy infact i recommend applying with a stippling brush because if you blend too much it blends right into your skin tone one of its flaw. i have rose and im extremely fair when i put it on my face and dont blend too muc...read moreh it comes out to a baby pink so i decided to test if it was really "smart shade blush" i got a tan on my arms last weekend so i put some on it and it instantly turned a darker rose color much darker than on my cheeks i was convinced but i didnt have to wash it off i simply blended it away =/ which brings me to the conclusion it fades within a few hours or can easily be blended away. But when mine fades away it still leaves a soft dewy feeling on my cheeks with a slight hint of color so i carry a powder blush that resembles the shade a brush a little on in the afternoon when its fading and it really helps to keep my powder blush sticking on — 4 years, 2 months ago
    ashleyann7 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay

    Nothing amazing... worked a little bit in the begining but definitely didn't last. Would still prefer to use blush or bronzer. Maybe it's b/c my shade is a little dark, I'm a medium complexion. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    MsKayza | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    hard to pick shade

    wait 15min before leaving the house! i'm really pale- the lightest blush looked orangy/pinky/clownish on me but the berry one turned out really nicely- i think this line is very hit or miss — 4 years, 11 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend