Tarte Natural Cheek Stain Reviews

Back to Tarte Natural Cheek Stain»
Sort by:
  • 10

    True Love shade

    This was my first ever cheek stain from Tarte. Even though I have oily skin, my cheeks tend to get flaky, and this is even more emphasized if I do makeup without moisturizing enough. It will probably look untidy if the skin isn't moisturized or hasn't been exfoliated in a long time. Apart from that, on a healthy, well-moisturized skin, this applies very smoothly. I was first intimidated by the dee...read morep red color, but it is a very sheer wash of red. I apply it directly to my cheeks, lightly at first, then gradually reapplying till I am happy with the amount of color. Then I blend it out towards the temple with my fingers. It has a smooth texture and a dewy finish, perfect for the winter season. In my opinion, it can also serve as a base for a powder blush as needed. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Chantilly | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    good

    it does last a long time ,and goes on very smooth and stays on allday. — 2 years ago
    sandyc | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this cheek stain!!!

    This is actually the first cheek stain I've ever tried & I am hooked. I bought the Tarte Lip & Cheek stain from Ulta after I saw them in stores & was really curious to try them out. I have light skin & ended up getting the color Tipsy. It is a really pretty peachy/coral color w a little bit of a shimmer. Nothing too sparkly & over the top but it just adds a nice subtle shimmer. It has a really nic...read moree smell too. I had my husband smell it & we both agree that it smells like candy. It smells like warheads kind of but it is a nice smell if you like that type of candy. It is in really cute packaging & you can apply it either directly to your cheeks or to your fingers & then apply it to your cheeks that way. It does feel a little sticky when you first put it on but once you rub it in that feeling goes away & it just blends nicely into your skin. I think the color payoff is great & it lasts almost all day. I would def recommend this product to everyone. The only reason I gave it 9 stars & not 10 is because it is a little on the pricey side at around $29. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Coconutvanilla7 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for layering

    I love using this as a base for my blush, makes the color last all day. Has a nice sheen for added definition. Beautiful array of colors. May not be appropriate for acne, has a petroleum feel. BC Makeup Artistry — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Blissful

    I am a NARS girl, and my very favorite blush is Orgas#@ by NARS. It is the most easy to wear natural glowing blush I have ever worn, and I love it, can't go wrong. New to the Tarte brand I saw this and with 95% of folks saying they would buy again it peaked my curiosity, so while at Sephora I tried it. Gotta say, amazing. If you like the Orgas@# by NARS you would like this. Its a very similar colo...read morer on the cheek except this is in a cream form and goes on the skin very soft and natural as opposed to a powdery look. I have the multiple in the color Orgas#@ as well by NARS which is creamy, but this is MUCH MUCH better. Easier to blend, and much better for aging skin, and lasts longer. I love my NARS so much that I am not going to say its not my HG of blushes anymore, but it sure it tied with this one. I now have 2 HG blushes. This even looks good dabbed over my powder blush for a bit of a more dewy look, or if if I apply a little more it perks my blush up a little more as it is just a tad brighter. This really is good stuff, love it! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    staylor7 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Blush

    Love this product. Natural Beauty is the perfect color and texture for my pale skin. Gives a moist, lovely glow and looks great used sparingly for a very natural flush or a bit more lavishly for a beautifu, glowy blush. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    skinpro | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I actually received this as gift and just a did a tutorial on using it. I love the fact of eas of use with how much you put on. Feels great on the skin and can be easily fixed if you think you put on too much. Definitely recommends — 2 years, 4 months ago
    BeautyAmateur76 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Looks Natural & Lasts

    I like my blush barely there and can easily achieve that with this blush, without worrying that I'll overdo it. It's easier to control than a powder with brush. Stays put all day and I especially like it during the winter/cold months when my cheeks are drier. Most colors will work for just about everyone. Fair skin girls, don't be afraid of the darker colors. Easily buildable. For those with very oily skin, the Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 hr blush is amazing. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    MysticRose | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    wanted to love this...

    but i could not. did not blend well for me, and when i was trying to blend it would take off my foundation! it did last long, but i looked like a clown because it would NOT blend with my powder and foundation. kind of looked like lipstick on my cheeks! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kelysej | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great colors

    I love so many of their colors but the stain doesn't last as long as Benetint. I adore the 12 hr clay blush because the colors are the same n they last all day! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Nikmo | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend