Avon Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil Reviews

Back to Avon Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil»
Sort by:
  • 8

    avon sss original bath oil

    i love the fragrance of this stuff. i usually use it after a shower, with a wet wash cloth. on wet skin, to keep my skin moisturized throughout the day, which it seems to do. the only problem that i seem to notice, is that it seems to clog the drain of the shower, and that is not so good, but then again, i'm not using it in the proper way, either. good value fot the money — 4 years, 5 months ago
    dmspavento | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Makes skin soft

    I used to use this product in the bath everyday. Always left my skin feeling very soft. Just be careful to rinse off tub when finished. The oil makes the surface slippery. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    dancarina | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil

    This product has been a staple in my home for many years. I love this bath oil. SKIN SO SOFT Original Bath Oil moisturizes my skin, and makes it feel soft and smooth. I love the herbal like scent. I like to use a dab of the oil on a pouf to wash my body. A little goes a long way. This works wonders to smooth dry heals. This product repels those pesky mosquitoes, too. I use this product year round. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    NatureSong | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Skin So Soft has many uses

    This product has been around for many years and has many uses. I once had an article that had over one hundred uses for the product. I am not so sure they were approved by Avon, but they were supposed to have been tried and true by people over the years. I know that it is very good for getting sticky substances off of most hard surfaces, as well as out of hair. It is good as a bug repellent, witho...read moreut having the awful ingredients of the others. It is nice to rub on moist skin after a shower or bath to keep moisture in. However I don't really believe in putting oil straight into a bathtub as it can cause girls UTI's. The value is great, as AVON always has great sales and two for ones, things like that. Skin So Soft is a long standing tried and true product. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    lostdesertgirl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Bath Oil

    I have been using this bath oil for over 5 years. When my mom would order from Avon this was always on the list of things to keep in the bathroom. It smells wonderful and leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth. The only drawback is that it will leave your bath tub slippery so a little goes a long way with this bath oil. These make great gifts as well! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Naila23 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    very bad for your skin

    This product is terrible for your skin. It contains harmful ingredients like BHT which is carcinogenic, it is also based in mineral oil which acutally draws vitamins from your skin if you soak in it in the bathtub, mineral oil is a very well documented to be bad for your skin, why not use a nautural oil like almond, coconut or even oilve oil which contains nutrients. Do your research and dont use ...read moremineral oil on your body, it also wrinkles your skin. Also, if you are used to natural not chemical scents, the smell is very unpleasant. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    smartmouth | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Stress-Busting Bath Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    so good

    refreshing spa experience — 4 years, 11 months ago
    merri10 | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Been around forever

    This product is a life savor. The bugs just stay away and your skin stays so soft. I have been using this product since I was a kid. I just love it and never get tired of the fragrance! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    prettyone67 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!!

    I love this product especially in the summertime. Smooth all over your body just before getting out of the shower,you will have a just left the SPA GLOW all day! I also like the spray bottle and use it at the lake for extra moisture and IT KEEPS THE BUGS AWAY! Smells fantastic A MUST HAVE ! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    cissy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Skin So Soft & Full of Memories

    I know that as a child my mom put this on me to keep the mosquito's away. It did the trick & it had a destinctive smell. I will always remember the smell, just like I do Love's Baby Soft, & Jean Nate.(Pernounced different then spelled) It stays on for a good 4 hours before sinking completely into the skin. I think its a good value, & a great memory to boot! I will always like & use Skin So Soft! It rocks!!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    baddest | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Body » Bath Salt, Oil, Fizzies + Bubbles » Avon Skin So Soft Original Bath Oil

Where To Buy

  • Buy it from
    $13.00 at Avon - Official Store
  • Buy it from
    $16.00 at Avon - Official Store
  • Buy it from
    $16.00 at Avon - Official Store
  • Buy it from
    $7.00 at Avon - Official Store

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend