La Mer The Body Creme Reviews

Back to La Mer The Body Creme»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Good Value - Quality Product

    This is def a quality product, makes my skin silky smooth and one jar lasts forever, but I am content with a bottle of Dove lotion, thank you very much. Not totally worth the price in my opinion. :/ — 2 years, 7 months ago
    shandimessmer | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sensually clean smell

    The smell is AWESOME, for lack of better words! lol I apply this on my legs when I go out (so the scent doesn't mix with my parfum) and my legs are super shiny and fantastic! If you just want a super hydrating lotion to put on after showering? the cost is a bit steep, but it rocks!!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Lana20 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice body lotion, although overly priced

    Use this product SPARINGLY... a little amount goes a long way. I like the smell and the silkiness of the product, which does leave my skin very soft. I prefer to use after a shower/bath and when I am getting ready for bed since it does take a bit of time to absorb... Good product, but as withmost high end skin care lines, pricey... — 3 years, 11 months ago
    lmncriste | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Ne plus ultra! None better!

    What can I say that hasn't been said before. This product was recommended by cosmetics sales people and specialists who do NOT WORK FOR LA MER. They all agreed this is the best body cream available and I agree. The luscious texture, the staying power, the subtle scent, the effectiveness. All of these combine to make me say this is the best. I am so glad I was steered toward it. And I forgot to men...read moretion - a little goes a VERY long way. The jar keeps going and going and going. An investment? Yes. A delightful indulgence? Yes. However, it lasts so long that it is actually a good value, if you can outlay the price up front. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Busterbird | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent

    This cream is worth every penny! It moisturizes so well and it changed the overall texture of my skin. It also leaves a nice glow and the scent is pretty pleasant. $200 is a little steep, esp. with gas prices the way they are, but a little bit goes a long way...I've had my jar for about 3 months already and I'm not even halfway done yet. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kscastillo1 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only body lotion I use

    I love this product. As with other La Mer products a little goes a long way. Soft, soothing and very moisturizing. One bottle lasts me about 8 months, so I think it's a good buy. Highly recommend. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    amt103 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing

    Please read the instruction that came with the creme because we should apply this one on damp skin. Otherwise, it is kinda weird. This cream is so amazing because of its scent and the way it makes my skin feels. My skin is so smooth and it stays like that for longer than any other body lotion I have tried. It does not make my skin look shiny like a typical hydrating cream. It's so expensive, but I'm hooked and will work hard to have the money to buy it because it is so worth it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ilovecosmetics | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    The first thing I noticed was its incredible scent. The cream immediately absorbed into my skin, almost instantly soothing my dry, cracked legs. I've only used this for a week and my skin is noticeably softer and stays moisturized for a whole workday. I only have a 1 oz. sample and am seriously considering getting the full size product once that runs out. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    figure8_97 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    feel glamorous

    I absolutely love this! It makes me feel like a million bucks! highly recommend! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    avecad | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    horrible!

    I used the normal to oily set for almost a month. It made my skin breakout in horrible deep blemishes. It took me a couple of months for my skin to normalize and clear up. I really wanted this to work for me because it sounded great and a lot of celebrities use it. Not for me! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    rebekah54 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend