C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve Reviews

Back to C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good Product

    I am a sucker for trying out lip products in B&BW, I saw this and decided, what the heck? I put it on my lips and stepped out into the cold. When I went into another store, it was still on my lips. Then when it wore out, my lips were soft. I love this product! I wish I had money so I could buy it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    littlemsmisfit2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Impressed

    I pretty much hate anything but Vaseline for my lips. Chapsticks always leave my lips dry about an hour later, and I generally don't like balms like this because your finger gets all messy. However, this one is worth the messy finger. I borrow this from my friend any chance I can get. It is kind of a funky flavor, but you get used to it; it does leave your lips smelling good, LoL. As far as the mo...read moreisture goes, it is very nice! I haven't noticed my lips drying out a short time later either. My friend has had this for months and months and still hasn't had to replace it! I would vote that it is very long lasting on that note. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Zehabix | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    i went to bath and body works not even intending to get this product i got a coupon for a free lip iteam so i figured why not give it a try. Well i am glad i did ! this stuff if so amazing it is very moisturizing and it has many uses. i put it on before bed and when i wake up my lips are insanely soft!!! i love it !it smells good also! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    drugstore_lady | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE

    This is a must have. I love this salve for absolutely everything. I mostly use it as a lip balm and it's fantastically moisturizing. But it's also wonderful for so many other things like burns (it saves mine from blistering), cuts, scrapes, irritation, I use it on eczema (extremely nice for this), cuticles, anything you can think of. Love the vintage tin, the scent, everything about it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this stuff. And it smells great!!

    I have a few tins of the rose salve. I like to stock up wen bath and body works has its semi annual sale. The salve smells great and I use it on my cuticles and lips when they are dry. It softens them within minutes, and makes my lips very kissable!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    KimArcaro | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice

    Easier to carry around than Vaseline, smells nicer, cute pink color. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic multi-use product!

    I happened to see this product on a Yahoo! Shine beauty blog about how this was such a great product that can be used for multiple things. I saw it while out shopping, so I picked some up. What a great product! It soothes chapped lips, works great on dry areas on my skin without making it greasy, and it goes a LONG way! And it's so inexpensive. I will be a lifetime user of this product. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Moosh29 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    now my fav!

    I had to try this product after hearing so much about it, and I absolutely love it! The scent is light, and it goes on great. not at all sticky or slimy. just glossy moisturized lips! — 6 years ago
    Tracy810 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I LOVE this stuff!! I use it on lips, elbows & knees. It smells great too!! Not too expensive and definitely worth the buy. — 6 years ago
    Nessa_L | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    a beauty staple

    every girl should have one in her purse. It's a great lip balm (I especially like Brambleberry for my lips). Just a hint of glossiness and good moisturizing. It also works well in a pinch as a cuticle cream, salve for dry skin patches, and if your skin is dry it softens cheeks while adding the tiniest hint of glow. It's not the best lip balm but for all its multiple uses an the size of the tin, it's great! — 6 years ago
    larree | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend