C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve Reviews

Back to C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Nice!

    It went on smoothly and left my chapped lips feeling nice, but it seemed to wear off quickly. It moisturized my lips but not as well as some other products. I would certainly use it but it's not my favorite. — 4 years ago
    HunnyPots | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    great for lips

    I use this on my hands as well as on my lips at night. I LOVE using it on my lips especially when I get chapped lips it helps them go away much faster than other products. I need to buy more because I'm running low again. Not only is it a multi tasker but the price is about $5 at B&BW, how can you beat that? — 4 years ago
    sadistickittens | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great balm for winter

    C.O Bigelow makes amazing products and this balm is definitely one of the best! I use it all fall and winter long, and give it as gifts for the holidays. The sheer color is gives is also an added plus and the chic tin it comes in looks great in my makeup bag! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    CCHNYCGirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Awesome!

    I usually have very flaky lips. Thanks to this balm, my lips are improving! It's so amazing and definitely worth the price- not that it's expensive or anything! I love this and have my mother hooked on it now! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    grilo | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolute Best

    This stuff is my go-to lip balm. It's perfect in every way- not heavy, not sticky, doesnt cake up, nice scent, no over-powering flavor... and it really keeps your lips soft and moisturized! Perfect to wear under or over lipstick too! Now it even comes in a much more user friendly TUBE, so you don't have to get your fingers dirty!! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    MeggieMae | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    ALWAYS carry this in my makeup kit!!

    It really is good stuff! I use it; as a lip base, as a gloss when clients complain of gloss stickiness, creating dewiness on cheeks, and prepping skin prior to waxing and shaping brows! At home, I use it when I have mishaps with my curling iron:( and dry skin! At $5, totally worth it!!! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    beautybeestudio | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    I'd Rather Not Reapply

    This salve is smells like roses, but with a faint vanilla undertone. It works well on dry cuticles, but I don't care for it on my lips. It seems to dry my lips out more than other lip treatments & I find myself reapplying more often than I'd like. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    caravanna | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Light, and worth it!

    I love this lip glam, it has this faint smell of rose... and you can use it for multiple uses... personally i think it's not too glossy but light and adds some shine to your lips. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    nicolecapicoli | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Heaven in a Tin

    This salve is great, not only for your lips, but for dry cuticles, rough elbows and anywhere else that needs a little moisture. I've even used this on a small cut to stop the bleeding as a last resort. Worked like a charm and the cut healed quickly. As a lip balm, there is nothing better than this. It gives you a light gloss without being sticky and has that heavenly rose scent. The tin is easy to open and the stuff lasts forever! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    cAbe015 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good Product

    I am a sucker for trying out lip products in B&BW, I saw this and decided, what the heck? I put it on my lips and stepped out into the cold. When I went into another store, it was still on my lips. Then when it wore out, my lips were soft. I love this product! I wish I had money so I could buy it! — 5 years ago
    littlemsmisfit2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend