C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve Reviews

Back to C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Rose Lip Balm

    Awesome. In fact I am happy for this article as it reminds me I am almost out. Just started work as a welder and my lips and skin need some serious TLC! This is on my re-buy/always buy, tried and true products — 2 years, 9 months ago
    facta_non_verba | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    in love

    at first it feels sort of greasy but then after a while my lips felt moisturized even after it came off. It's pretty cheap ($5.50) at Bath & Body Works considering you can use on almost any dry skin like knees elbows and even cuticles. The smell is kinda strange like roses and vanilla and the solution melts to the touch. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    hyperblue11 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Rose Salve

    I LOVE this product. I bought it at Bath and Body Works on sale. I do not regret it! I use it mainly for my lips. But one night I decided to put it on my cuticles. I didn't want to waste it so I only put it on one finger to see how it looked in the morning. I could see the difference! I was amazed. I was at my moms and showed her. She tried it and loved it. Now she uses it! I would no doubt recommend this product. You will definitely not regret buying it I know I did not! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Emilymtp | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great with a bit of a flaw...

    It's great and all, very moisturizing, but the smell is just something I couldn't take. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    firefly2552025 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better than Vaseline

    This product is amazing! I saw this at Bath and Body Works and I decided to buy this. This comes in a sleek tin and OMG, I love the scent of this product! It also can be used for multiple things like on lashes ( to condition them ), lips, cuticle, elbow, knees, face, bug bites, boo boo's and rough patches! This stuff is the bomb! I recommend this! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Nin | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great multifunctional product

    This is a really nice "do-anything" product for on the go. It's a great lip balm, makes them really soft and smooth and not sticky, with a hint of shine. I only wish it was a bit pigmented, because my lips are very skin colored. I also love that this works on dry patches of skin and cuticles! It really is a perfect beauty essential for your purse, and it's nice and cheap. They last a really long time, too! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    slvandas | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    AnissasObsessions

    Check out my yt account I do full reviews lol and theyre hilarious. But anyways I work at BBW and can totally vouch that this stuff works! for and dry areas not only lips :) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    A_Obsessions | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    pkglass13

    I absolutely love this stuff! My lips are always chapped during the winter, and this stuff smooths them out perfectly! It's also great for dry skin anywhere on the body. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    pauline_glass | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great value for the product

    The Rose Salve is a great value for 22g of solid balm that melts at the touch. It smells great, is moisturizing and can double as a gloss when put over (or under) lipstick. The lid states that you can use it for various parts of the face and dry areas of the body. I still dislike having to dip my fingers into the pot, but at least I can rub the leftover product into the back of my hand or into my ...read morecuticles without having to worry about the stickiness. The only gripe I have is the packaging. I loved the old tins, but the new and more colorfully designed tins have trouble staying closed. The lid doesn't grip the container properly, and falls open at the slightest shock. I wouldn't suggest keeping it in a loose bag with lots of room to jangle. I keep mine in a tight pocket in my makeup bag and that seems to do the trick. All in all, Rose Salve is a great product and I've already purchased 3 flavors - the apple, blueberry and the original. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    blinkiiz | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve

    : this stuff really is magic..my friend introduced to me and i fell in love with the scent and then i itried it on my lips andit was the best feeling.. definitey moisturizing and leaves your lips feeling soft and moisturized.. currently running low and will have t search for more.! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    juli321 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"