C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve Reviews

Back to C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve»
Sort by:
  • 6

    AnissasObsessions

    Check out my yt account I do full reviews lol and theyre hilarious. But anyways I work at BBW and can totally vouch that this stuff works! for and dry areas not only lips :) — 2 years, 2 months ago
    A_Obsessions | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    pkglass13

    I absolutely love this stuff! My lips are always chapped during the winter, and this stuff smooths them out perfectly! It's also great for dry skin anywhere on the body. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    pauline_glass | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great value for the product

    The Rose Salve is a great value for 22g of solid balm that melts at the touch. It smells great, is moisturizing and can double as a gloss when put over (or under) lipstick. The lid states that you can use it for various parts of the face and dry areas of the body. I still dislike having to dip my fingers into the pot, but at least I can rub the leftover product into the back of my hand or into my ...read morecuticles without having to worry about the stickiness. The only gripe I have is the packaging. I loved the old tins, but the new and more colorfully designed tins have trouble staying closed. The lid doesn't grip the container properly, and falls open at the slightest shock. I wouldn't suggest keeping it in a loose bag with lots of room to jangle. I keep mine in a tight pocket in my makeup bag and that seems to do the trick. All in all, Rose Salve is a great product and I've already purchased 3 flavors - the apple, blueberry and the original. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    blinkiiz | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve

    : this stuff really is magic..my friend introduced to me and i fell in love with the scent and then i itried it on my lips andit was the best feeling.. definitey moisturizing and leaves your lips feeling soft and moisturized.. currently running low and will have t search for more.! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    juli321 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice

    I wanted to try this product after looking at the list of the best and worst lip balm. so I finally purchased it and I absolutely love it its very moisturizing and you don't have to keep reapplying it. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    c_angel90 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love, Love, Love

    I love, love, love this stuff. I keep a pot of this in my car, purse, nightstand...I love everything about it from its scent, the subtle color, it's smooth texture and how well and long it moisturizes. And not just on my lips either. I use it on my knees, elbows, knuckles and cuticles as well and its fantastic! I'm not a huge fan of anything I put on my lips that comes in a tin/pot cause I don'...read moret like sticking my finger in them. But the good thing is, there's no waste cause you can rub the leftover salve on any dry patch of skin. Excellent value as it is multi-purpose and lasts a long time. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    babez | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    smells so goood!

    i've bee using this for about 10 years and i love it! every night i put it on my lips and said goodbye to chapped lips forever! plus, the scent is heavenly! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    mecmec | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Obsessed with This Multi-Purpose Product

    I love this for many reasons-not only can i use it on my lips but i also apply it to dry patches of skin, elbows, feet, etc. It's so yummy and I like the faint smell or roses. Fits conveniently into my purse. Also offers a nice amount of lip shine too. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Kamala_Kirk | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    You Need This!

    C.O. Bigelow's Rose Salve is one of the most amazing products that I have ever bought. I bought it on a whim (mainly because of the adorable container) thinking that this would be just another type of chapstick that I would end up losing, but boy, was I wrong! Honestly, I can not live without this... It is extremely moisturizing for my lips, but not only for my lips; also for my elbows, knees, fac...read moree, and cuticles just like the packaging says. It has a very nice, subtle scent, but it is quite greasy. If applied to my lips, it looks like I am wearing lipgloss. I would not recommend trying to use this as a daily moisturizer for your face, though. It makes your face look very oily, so I use this every night to help restore and moisturize my skin. Most definitely worth the $5 and lasts a very long time. This stuff is the real deal, and I will continue to buy it as long as they continue to make it! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    mynameisAllisonD | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great

    Great on lips and cuticles! I'm not really sure on any other things the jar says — 2 years, 9 months ago
    tajanae | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend