C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve Reviews

Back to C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Wonderful!

    I love the rose balm! It is simply amazing, it makes my lips so so soft! It has the most wonderful smell to it too. The only thing is that it is definitely sticky and your hair will get stuck in it if you have long hair. It is relatively cheap and easy to find, I always have it with me! 8/10 in my books! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Kelseyellen | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutley Love It

    This is my go-to product. I literally use it for everything! As a lip balm it glides on smoothly and leaves a natural glossy shine. It also works wonders for dry hands, moisturizing them without feeling sticky or greasy. Also, I'm a sucker for packaging and love the red vintage looking tin. Did I mention it smells amazing? — 1 year, 3 months ago
    mrs.alley | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!

    I love this stuff! Feels light, not sticky, and lasts for a long time! I love to put it on before bed - I wake up with soft and buttery lips. It has a slight rosey tint, perfect for no makeup days. Overall just a great balm. I usually hate this kind of packaging - sticking my finger in my lip balm isn't all that appealing to me. This one is surprisingly not as bad though, it's big enough that I d...read moreon't get goop under my fingernails when trying to apply. One thing to be cautious of: if your little metal tub gets bent, you may have trouble getting the cap on and off! What a bummer to have an awesome product that you can't open! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    kdevoe814 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Little case, big impact!

    I started using this product for my lips after reading all of the comments about it. I was right to do so because it's been so amazing! I love the rose smell it has on my lips, the smooth feeling it has, the tint it leaves, and how glossy it makes my lips look! After a while, it wasn't just for my lips anymore! During the wintertime, my face has some dry patches. I dabbed some of this salve in t...read morehose patches and they were gone! I also used this on my dry hands and it left them moisturized! I wish it came in a large bottle so I could use it all over my body. Such an amazing product! Leaves my lips and skin moisturized! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    InstamaticKarma | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it!

    It is the best moisturizing. Conciderng that I live in a very cold area it has helped my lips to survive the weather. Besides that it leaves a beautiful color, a ver natural pinky one. I would say it's perfect for cold weather and also for school's make up. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Raonei | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Rosey Lips

    I ADORE this. It's smell is like a little rose bud and it goes on smooth, not waxy or cakey, not even sticky. It moisturizes quickly and lasts awhile. I love the very light hint of rosey pink it gives my lips when applied. It's also one of those lip balms that you don't mind kissing your guy with. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    tofumushaboom | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love love it!

    I LOVE the smell and the way it feel on my lips! But it also works on my cuticles as well. — 1 year, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    in love!!!!

    i absolutely love this product! this is the only lip balm I will use and I cant possibly live without. it leaves my lips super soft and supple and its worth the money. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    aliceowiredu | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this. Everyone should own a tin.

    I first bought this at Bath & Body works because I wasn't familiar with what rose salve was but the tin was super cute. I tried it on and it worked like a charm! It's better than most chapsticks or other forms of lip balms that I've tried. I feel like it really soaks into my lips and moisturizes. The wonderful rose scent is an added plus. I like to use it typically by itself when I need a little g...read moreloss, but I also wear it underneath lipstick. It helps the application go smoother and it protects my lips from the dehydrating lipsticks I own. These tins are very cheap for the benefits they provide you with. You can also use them on your knees, elbows, or any dry spot really. Definitely try it! I'd recommend it to any friend and these tins last you a long time. I give this product an A++ — 2 years, 2 months ago
    qtanad | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best!

    This is my all-time favorite junk to apply to my lips. I often sport a cracked, chapped pucker and although several chapsticks will keep it smooth for a little while, nothing actually helps heal it like this rose salve. After about a week of consistent use my lips become soft and even. I swear by this affordable product that can be used on any dry part of your body. My only complaint: sometimes it's hard to open. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    squidaroo | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » C.O. Bigelow Rose Salve

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"