Origins Pinch Your Cheeks Reviews

Back to Origins Pinch Your Cheeks»
Sort by:
  • 10

    A True Stain--Learn to Work With It

    "Pinch Your Cheeks" gives a really natural, blushing look. But it sets quickly. You may need to mix it with a bit of moisturizer to manipulate it before it sets. It stays put all day and night long, longer than anything else I've used. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Pege | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Does the job... but did cause acne spot

    this is really great and LONG-lasting, I will even wash my face twice and nothing will change it. BUT, this cannot be healthy for your skin... it does an extra block to air that other mineral blush might not, so prepare for the difference. It's taking colored ink and putting it on your skin. IF you're not worried and are just concerned with whether it truly stays on that long & LOOKS NATURAL t...read moreake a little bit of the liquid and mix it with your fav moisturizer and use your fingers to blend it with your cheeks... it has a nice natural effect. Also make sure you go to the store (Macy's even) to check out the colors... Also, it is costly and it doesn't last very long! BUT is good for special occasions where you want the makeup to stay on for 12+ hours and look natural and beautiful.. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    nadiasb | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Blush that stays all day

    I've been using pinch your cheeks for 8 years or so. I absolutely love it. I wait tables and I sweat a lot and find that the color stays on my cheeks all day. I get so many compliments on my 'glow' because it looks so natural. It takes some practice to perfect the application, but once I figured out that a little goes a long way and to apply quickly, I never looked at another blush again. My ...read moreonly complaint is that recently origins seems to be running out of the blush often. I had to put my name on a waiting list at Macy's and months later, I was contacted. So I picked up 2 so I would never be without it again. I don't know what I'd do if they discontinued it. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    moomiekin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Stays ALLDAY!

    I've used this origins product in Raspberry for years! I just ordered the coarlberry since I'm realizing with my green eyes & brown hair i look better in a coral color. This is what I do to get a perfect blend: first you need to apply a lotion to the cheek area where you want to apply the stain. This allows for easy (EASY!) blending. Use a lotion for your skin type only. Even light acne lotions wo...read morerk. Then apply a small amount to your finger tip & blend. I start on the cheek area closest to my nose & blend out. The only reason why I gave this a 9/10 & not a 10/10 is that since it's a stain, it will stain your finger you used to apply it with, but is easily taken care of by washing with a bit of soap. Some saying it's too dark are applying without a lotion & probably using too much. this is a product that any pale to dark skinned person can use. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    jessdoll | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Keep that blush ALL DAY!

    I have used this product for YEARS because it NEVER fails me! It is the one thing I won't leave the house without! Gives you a natural blush all day and it doesn't even melt off in Texas humidity - now that's staying power! I recommend for anyone and everyone! GREAT product! And the little tube lasts a long time, too! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    martinimama | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Blush lover

    I am all for the natural look and this product fits what I'm looking for. With other products I hated that by the end of the day, my cheeks were no longer pink. This product never fades away. When I first wore it everyone at school asked me "Why are you blushing?" I sometimes have a hard time applying it because it dries up fast, and my fingers always end up red, but I love it. I recentl...read morey put it on my lips. I figured if it works on my cheeks why not wear it on my lips? It will last all day and I don't even have to wear lipstick. It sounds crazy, but it works. It looks like if my lips are naturally reddish. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Isis | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good sheer color, takes some getting used to...

    This will give a very natural and subtle flush. It can be built up if you don't get enough on the first time around, which you may not, as it is alarmingly dark coming out of the tube. You just need a tiny bit on each cheek to get a good color. Took a me a few tries to get use to applying it so as to get as much as I wanted where I wanted it, but otherwise a terrific product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best all around cheek-stain for me

    After years of stubbornly resisting anything other than powder blush, I finally tried a cheek stain (several actually) and settled on this one as my fav. I like the raspberry one for my fair skin. After smoothing on foundation, I apply just a dot of this stain to the apples of my cheeks and blend up and out. Blend quickly, as cheek stains tend to "grab" if you're not careful. Next, I'...read morell set everything with a light dusting of loose powder. I like the fact that it really looks like a natural flush and that it lasts all day long. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    TaraMisu | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend