Philosophy Hope in a Jar Reviews

Back to Philosophy Hope in a Jar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE IT!!

    I've always had oily skin and every moisturizer I tried (and I tried MANY) ended up feeling oily in a few hours. Not with this. I can use it in the a.m. and my skin feels wonderful all day. Even in the winter this is the perfect moisturizer. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    tiggsmom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    another fabulous product from philosophy. you people have figured it out. love this item! — 8 years, 8 months ago
    totalheaven | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    erm

    It's got a nice peppermint smell I like. As far as helping me maintain my acne...it doesn't do very well. Like the other girls said, oily skin and this product isn't a very good combo. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    thefaceless | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    best moisturizer!!!

    this is the best moisturizer I have ever tried. It give moisture without a greasy feel. It contains lactic acid, which is known to remove death skin. Using this make my skin look vibrant, healthy, and doesn't require make up. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    imq408 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    No hope for me

    I have oily skin and this stuff did not agree with my skin. It was too heavy and seemed to clog my pores. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    jujubuds | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Depends on skin type

    I have very sensitive skin and can not use this product. My sisters & mom love hope in a jar though. My sister is hooked. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    cknilson | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Miracle Cream!

    I have slightly oily, combination cream, and I only use this at night in winter (during summer I use Hope in a Bottle) and it is amazing! Within a week, my acne scars had dissapated, my skin had this...glow if you will. AND it helped keep my face from becoming super oily during the day. This product does what it says and more! — 8 years, 8 months ago
    Capsfille | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Original (For All Skin Types)

    A "drink of water" for your skin. If you're one that is at all concerned you need to use heavy, or greasy feeling products to hydrate your skin. meet your new best friend !! Perfect for all skin types, & containing all kinds of good things for anti-aging, I'd call it more than "Hope" — 8 years, 11 months ago
    kechtlo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Another fantastic, simple product from philosophy

    A great moisturizer. Light and fluffy, and sinks right in. A little goes a long way, so it is worth the price. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    awileecoyote | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great daily moisturizer

    Wonderful light fluffy cream - definitely not too heavy for me (others I have used are too greasy for my "normal" 40+ skin). Feels like a drink of water for your skin. Refreshing, vibrant, "awake" and not at all oily. The only moisturizer I buy. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    winnowwyatt | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"