Philosophy Hope in a Jar Reviews

Back to Philosophy Hope in a Jar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Stick with it, it's the best!

    When I first got this moisturizer I hated the smell, but I'd spent so much that I was determined to give it a good shot. I'm so glad I did! The smell went away very quickly and I was left with the best skin I've ever had! My face is clearer, calmer, and prettier than it's ever been before. The jar is pricey, but it lasts for months so it's not bad in the long run. Besides, you can't put a price on feeling this good about your skin! — 8 years, 4 months ago
    ladypuppy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not the be-all but pretty good

    A lot of people think the fragrance for Hope isn't pleasing. I don't like heavy fragrances in skin care products so I don't mind the mild scent. It does what it says it will - it gently stimulates skin renewal, keeps it moisturized. It is not oily, too thick or thin. It is pricey, so I recomend starting with a smaller size to see if you like it. I am on my second jar and it's my standard everyday moisturizer up and until some other product proves better! — 8 years, 4 months ago
    Sibyis | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    It's got a different type of texture. I have oily skin, so I don't like to use heavy products, but I really like the way this one feels. I would buy it again when its finished, which is more than I can say about other moisturizers I've owned. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    Melina | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best I've Found

    This is a great moisturizer. It gives me the moisture my skin needs without the extra oil clogging my pores. I also lasts forever. My skin has never looked better. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    Roxie680 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    must-have!

    I never thought I'd be one of those girls that spent $40 on moisturizer. And then I got some samples from philosophy. I couldn't live w/out purity, hope in a jar, and shelter. This product right here, is absolutely amazing. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    philosophygirl_12 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect!

    Light, but creamy, smooth and fresh. Put it on at night, and wake up to brightened, more even skin! A must for me! — 8 years, 4 months ago
    doodlebeep | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Top of the Line!

    I love this moisturizer. It leaves your skin feeling so soft and practically makes your face glow. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    jessiko | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    good stuff

    love the smell, light, and makes my skin look smooth and fresh — 8 years, 4 months ago
    Alexzandra | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect moisturizer!!

    I was never very good about using skincare, but since I discovered this moisturizer, I am very faithful to it!! It keeps my skin well hydrated without being oily. I love it!! — 8 years, 4 months ago
    alavin0919 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great product

    You will see a difference after using this. The glow to the skin is incredible. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    nikkit20 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"