Philosophy Hope in a Jar Reviews

Back to Philosophy Hope in a Jar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Hope in a Jar Rocks!!!

    I used to use this stuff religiously a few years ago but strayed for something else. I recently just bought a new jar and wow! I should have never strayed! With just one use of this stuff my face looked dewy and glowing. I received so many compliments at work the next day. Everyone said I looked great but could not figure out why. Plus it smells absolutely divine! Buy this stuff you will not regret it!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kbryan81 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Smells Funny

    I had heard so many good things about Philosophy so I tried this. It does not moisturize very well and it smells awful. Not just sort of bad, awful — 6 years, 6 months ago
    charbaby | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    EWWW

    I don't know what the fuss is about this product. It makes my face feel greasy when I put it on. HATE IT! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    kmsidor | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My skin found its soul mate ;-)

    I have very dry skin but hate very thick moisturizers. This stuff is fabulous & smells better than most moisturizers. It leaves my skin silky smooth and doesn't feel greasy like it's clogging your pores. My skin stays moisturized all day & even with harsh winter winds, my skin doesn't get dry. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    PnkPnk85 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great moisturizer!

    I really like this moisturizer, especially for the day. It's light and non-greasy with no scent to set off allergies. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    llamb32 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A WONDERFUL MOISTURIZER!

    I started using this cream in the summer, and i absolutely love it. It has made my skin so soft and evened out my skin tone. It make fine lines and wrinkles almost disappear. I think the smell is fresh and light. It also disappears into your skin quickly and is not heavy or greasy. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    morningglory | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hopelessly in Love with hope in a jar

    I'm hooked on the original formula. It's got a very nice texture for a night time cream, easily absorbs into my skin and leaves no greasy residue. Works very well with their anti aging serum applied first. Another amazing product from Philosophy. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Goldiel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Have just rediscovered....

    and I really do like this moisturizer. I use it at night when I don't need a heavy moisturizer, and I use it in the a.m. if I'm using a foundation with spf. I personally love the smell - though several people complain about it. It's a very good simple moisturizer that is not heavy at all. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    librarianjen | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good daily moisturizer

    This is a nice moisterizer on the pricey side. I use Hope in a Jar under my sunscreen that is titanium dioxide based and slightly drying. Too bad Philosphy used lavender - the smell irritates my eyes. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    amygdala | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Really is hope in a jar

    I absolutely love this product. My skin has never felt better. No other moisturizer I have used has had this effect. My only gripe is that at the price, I might not be able to replinish it when I run out! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    tacticalnikita | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend