Philosophy Hope in a Jar Reviews

Back to Philosophy Hope in a Jar»
Sort by:
  • 8

    good product

    It didn't work immediately but after three days it started to do it's job. My skin was softer and rosier. My dry skin area was smoothed out. I do love it but I wish it was organic. — 8 years, 11 months ago
    LinCluff | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wouldn't be without it

    I discovered this last year when someone gave me the Miracle Worker gift set. Now, I would rather give up my kids than my moisturizer. Well, almost. I'm 43 years old and have just started seeing some "smile lines" on my face - this stuff beat them into submission from the first use. Seriously, I'm quite certain that within a week of daily use my smile lines were about half as noticea...read moreble as before. Need I say more? Okay, maybe I wouldn't rather give up my kids, but my husband? That's another story. — 8 years, 11 months ago
    nvenice | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can't live without "hope in a jar"

    This is a wonderful moisturizer for my skin which is combination. It works really good under the mineral makeup and as a night time moisturizer. — 8 years, 10 months ago
    DivaMom | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good Product,

    I love the lightweight feel and the smell of it. It is a bit pricey for my budget! Makes your skin feel very soft! — 8 years, 11 months ago
    Gratitude | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hope in a Jar Rocks!!!

    I used to use this stuff religiously a few years ago but strayed for something else. I recently just bought a new jar and wow! I should have never strayed! With just one use of this stuff my face looked dewy and glowing. I received so many compliments at work the next day. Everyone said I looked great but could not figure out why. Plus it smells absolutely divine! Buy this stuff you will not regret it!! — 8 years, 11 months ago
    kbryan81 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Smells Funny

    I had heard so many good things about Philosophy so I tried this. It does not moisturize very well and it smells awful. Not just sort of bad, awful — 8 years, 11 months ago
    charbaby | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    EWWW

    I don't know what the fuss is about this product. It makes my face feel greasy when I put it on. HATE IT! — 8 years, 10 months ago
    kmsidor | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My skin found its soul mate ;-)

    I have very dry skin but hate very thick moisturizers. This stuff is fabulous & smells better than most moisturizers. It leaves my skin silky smooth and doesn't feel greasy like it's clogging your pores. My skin stays moisturized all day & even with harsh winter winds, my skin doesn't get dry. — 8 years, 11 months ago
    PnkPnk85 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great moisturizer!

    I really like this moisturizer, especially for the day. It's light and non-greasy with no scent to set off allergies. — 8 years, 11 months ago
    llamb32 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A WONDERFUL MOISTURIZER!

    I started using this cream in the summer, and i absolutely love it. It has made my skin so soft and evened out my skin tone. It make fine lines and wrinkles almost disappear. I think the smell is fresh and light. It also disappears into your skin quickly and is not heavy or greasy. — 8 years, 11 months ago
    morningglory | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"