Clinique Clarifying Lotion 3 Reviews

Back to Clinique Clarifying Lotion 3»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Too strong for my combination skin

    The Cliniqdue consultant recommended the Clarifying lotion number 3 for my 3-step regimen upon learning that I have combination skin. However, it left my skin dry and I had red blotches after several days of use. I went back to Clinique, explained what happened to the consultant and she said that the product is probably too strong for my skin. She then recommended using number 2, for normal ski...read moren. This worked way better for me than the number 3. It is strong enough to cleanse the dirt left behind by the soap but gentle enough not to irritate my skin. if you have a combination skin, try the number 2 first before going to this product. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    imelda_margarita | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect chemical exfoliator

    used to be my favorite but now im too lazy to do the three step. This stuff is great because it exfoliates without scrubbing and take less time. Works better than other toners and can be kind of drying but i heard they have a newer formula. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    aguileraluva | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for Oily Combo Skin

    If you have oily skin and love toners, this product is for you. Will take aways shine and clean pores really well. — 3 years ago
    jasper | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Didn't work for me

    I still broke out and my face felt very oily with this lotion, so I moved to the acne solutions. It might work for someone with skin not as oily as mine. It did not cause any irrirtation, just didn't help my acne. — 3 years ago
    derenzopa | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!

    This product is amazing for my skin although sometimes it can be painful. If you scrub your face to hard with a makeup remover towelette then use this, it will STING. The smell is also quite pungent but hey, sometimes pain comes with beauty!!! Over all, I love it!!! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    renagirl907 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's Going Well So Far...

    I used to use Lotion 2, and was advised to use 3. Was worried that it would be too much alcohol and sting for my sensitive skin as I used to take Roaccutane and apply Retin-A topically. Had a sample bottle of 3, used it with all the Clinique products, and found that this really clarified my complexion and helped DDMG (Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel) spread on better. I'm not sure if I can...read more use it for too long as I'm worried about the alcohol content, but I think it's great to use it once in a while for a skin pick-me-up. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    domncroxd | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    A bit too harsh especially for dry and combination skins

    I tried this product and found it overpowering. It's supposed to be part of a three step cleansing routine but it's too much like paint-stripper. Witch hazel is available from most pharmacies and drug stores, and it does the job just as well but it much kinder (from Natural Skincare by Sidra Shaukat from Amazon,com). Sidra Shaukat thebeautybuff.com — 4 years, 2 months ago
    beautybuffblog | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Extra clean

    I was in my acne stage when i used this toner and it burned like crazy. I wasn't a big fan of it because of the smell and the alcohol vapor that would irritate my eye. But i was amazed at the dirt and makeup it picks up that was left behind from my cleanser. It's not my favorite product in the world but i miss it when i run out. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    CosmoAsian | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    simply love this

    i have been using the 3 step system for 2 months now..whereas i can do without the ddl the other products are great. worth the money imo. with the winter here being so harsh and my skin going thru change of life crud..zits and wrinkles (you are kidding me right skin?) this has been a godsend for me. instead of the ddl i use fruit of the earth at night and equate's oil of olay knockoff during the ...read moreday. and the volume of product is great..barely even used any..and i am using it every morning and night. so buy money wise. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    WeirdnWonderful | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    No exfoliation here!

    I'm surprised with the good reviews it has received it claims to be an exfoliant but when you take a closer look at the ingredients there is nothing in this which can actually exfoliate. The three main ingredients are; water, alcohol and with hazel. Sure it might be a good post-cleanse toner but it doesn't really keep its exfoliating promises. For me it only stings terribly upon application and ...read moreusing it on other areas than my t-zone only dries my skin. On the bright side I like the colorful packaging which is nice! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Sophronitis | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend