Thierry Mugler Alien Reviews

Back to Thierry Mugler Alien»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Lovely

    This is my new favorite fragrance. It lasts all day, and has a very soft, sexy scent that can go from day to evening. I am very sensitive to smells and therefore picky about strong perfumes. This is a keeper, and great quality for a decent price. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not worth the $$

    Far too strong, and almost sickeningly sweet. Also doesn't last as long as it should for the price. However, the bottle and charm are beautiful and unique. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for dry skin

    The smell is fantastic. I love to use it when Im getting ready to go out because it makes my skin so smooth. The best part, a little goes a long way. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Yberri | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Awful-Smelling Fragrances

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite smell in the world

    I have been wearing this forever, and I will keep wearing it! I have tried to find a different signature scent but nothing comes close. I always get compliments when I wear Angel. It is probably the sexiest perfume out there. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ShinyThings | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great scent, very original, long lasting

    This has been one of my favorites for quite some time, since back in the day when it was a Saks exclusive. It is deep, sexy with hints of bourbon and a darker floral edge. I love it. It lasts me through an entire work day so if you need something that lasts long and you don't like all that prissy gardenia stuff (I hate those scents!) then this is one to check out. However---totalbeauty you n...read moreeed to get your facts straight. This is NOT made by Saks, it is called "For Her" and it is not exclusive to Saks anymore and hasn't been for over a year. They sell it at Sephora, Bloomingdale's, Nordstrom, etc. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    sarahashley | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Ahhhh....

    I consider Chinatown, but Bond No. 9 to be the perfect floral fragrance. That said, I'm not a fan of really floral scents! The reason I like this one is the same reason that Chinatown is a fun place to be: diversity and variety. When you walk down the streets in Chinatown, you're jostled by tons of other people as you try to pass by shops offering any kind of ware (or food!) you can imagine. You a...read morere bombarded by scents of incense, fresh flowers, spices from food... just as you are when you spritz on some Chinatown perfume. It's a very floral scent masterfully balanced with notes of patchouli, cardamom and vanilla, with a handful of cedar, guaiac wood and sandalwood thrown in. Plus, the bottle is gorgeous - look at that graceful branching design! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Jen_FiftyCentHead | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Perfumes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    One of my favorites.

    Lovely fragrance. Reminds me of a dark fairy tale. It's very deep with just a hint of sweetness. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    OpheliasLow | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Buy the conditioner; skip the rest

    While the conditioner is worth the expense, because it left my colored hair soft and smooth, I didn't think the shampoo was anything special. As for the rest, there are plenty of similar products out there for lower prices. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    deb2872 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    a hevenly scent!!

    my boyfriend had to have this perfume! it's one of the first perfumes i can actually wear without sneezing up a storm. this scent is absolutely wonderful. a bit pricey but definitely worth it!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jaguar | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend