Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes & Lips Reviews

Back to Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes & Lips»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Believe formula has been changed

    This product was once my stand-by for years. It would remove everything from smudges to a full- face with little physical exertion, and left behind no residue so, as another reviewer mentioned, make-up could be reapplied immediately. That all changed a few years ago, though. Now it seems clearly watered down, as the same make-up that used to disappear effortlessly now remained on my face. I switch...read moreed to Neutrogena with better success, but am still searching for the "old Clinique" in a different brand. — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    Truckhouse | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not the best

    Mostly this would remove my eye makeup and I use an eyelash primer and waterproof mascara but it really is very greasy and I really had to apply pressure to get all of the makeup off. — 4 months ago
    bensonk6 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    This works well for removing any kind of make-up. The formula is gentle on the eyes and doesn't sting as much compared to many make-up removers out there. It does its job in a few wipes. — 4 months, 1 week ago
    love_lesly | 123 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works great but too pricey

    This feels great and works great. That being said it is over priced. You're paying for the brand name. Target up and up works just the same and 1/3 the cost — 9 months, 1 week ago
    TiffanyOH32 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My regular eye makeup remover

    After using Chanel, Kiehls, Origins, Clarins -don't clean well and Lancome-irratates my eyes; I tried clinique purple ( I don't like the blue one), and fell in love with it. It does everything it claims, mostly importantly, it's perfect for sensitive eyes. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    silver7echo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    Works so well!!! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    kp1216 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Does a great job, but not the best.

    This is a great eye makeup remover. It is fast acting and helps remove all of it in a couple of swipes. However, I didn't have the same luck in remover any foundation or makeup, which it doesn't promise to do but I wish it did! Overall a good remover but not worth spending on removal of just the eye makeup. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Femme | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really takes off all your make up

    Works just like the label says. Its a little greasy but this is what gets all your make up off. I just splash water over my face afterwards. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    cfortunska | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Overrated

    Nothing really impressed me on this makeup removed! The $2 remover I buy from Avon worked just as well. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    kbull07 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Like don't love

    This make up remover is really effective, one swipe and all my eye shadow and liner is completely gone. It is gentle and doesn't irritate my eyes at all. There are two problems though. The first is that if you aren't careful the make up that you take off your eyes will end up on the skin around your eyes. I have to use a bunch of cotton swab things to avoid this problem, or to clean up after i...read moret. It is a touch on the oily side as well so it isn't a good remover to use to fix little mistakes made while applying make up, when I did this it led to a lot of smudges in the area close to what I tried to fix and no make up would stay in place after the touch up. Not oily enough to cause any break outs though. Very effective for end of day make up removal though. — 3 years ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!