Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes & Lips Reviews

Back to Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes & Lips»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Review subject

    This works well for removing any kind of make-up. The formula is gentle on the eyes and doesn't sting as much compared to many make-up removers out there. It does its job in a few wipes. — 3 weeks, 6 days ago
    love_lesly | 123 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works great but too pricey

    This feels great and works great. That being said it is over priced. You're paying for the brand name. Target up and up works just the same and 1/3 the cost — 5 months, 4 weeks ago
    TiffanyOH32 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My regular eye makeup remover

    After using Chanel, Kiehls, Origins, Clarins -don't clean well and Lancome-irratates my eyes; I tried clinique purple ( I don't like the blue one), and fell in love with it. It does everything it claims, mostly importantly, it's perfect for sensitive eyes. — 7 months ago
    silver7echo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    Works so well!!! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    kp1216 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Does a great job, but not the best.

    This is a great eye makeup remover. It is fast acting and helps remove all of it in a couple of swipes. However, I didn't have the same luck in remover any foundation or makeup, which it doesn't promise to do but I wish it did! Overall a good remover but not worth spending on removal of just the eye makeup. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Femme | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really takes off all your make up

    Works just like the label says. Its a little greasy but this is what gets all your make up off. I just splash water over my face afterwards. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    cfortunska | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Overrated

    Nothing really impressed me on this makeup removed! The $2 remover I buy from Avon worked just as well. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kbull07 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Like don't love

    This make up remover is really effective, one swipe and all my eye shadow and liner is completely gone. It is gentle and doesn't irritate my eyes at all. There are two problems though. The first is that if you aren't careful the make up that you take off your eyes will end up on the skin around your eyes. I have to use a bunch of cotton swab things to avoid this problem, or to clean up after i...read moret. It is a touch on the oily side as well so it isn't a good remover to use to fix little mistakes made while applying make up, when I did this it led to a lot of smudges in the area close to what I tried to fix and no make up would stay in place after the touch up. Not oily enough to cause any break outs though. Very effective for end of day make up removal though. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just ok

    I've purchased a full-size of this product, as well as received deluxe samples of this in their gifts with purchase. Overall, it's a great eye and lip makeup remover. But let's be honest, you can find this exact product in the drugstore for about a third of the price. I don't mind splurging on products that are unique and great quality, but if you can get the same results with a cheaper drugstore brand, then why not? — 2 years, 9 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    True Love :)

    this stuff is A-MAY-ZING!!!!!!! Its crazy how fast it wipes away ALL of the makeup. Plus, unlike most makeup removers, if you get this in your eye it doesn't sting at all! you could pour this stuff on your eye and it probably wouldn't sting (exaggerating a bit :p) I will never use any other makeup remover because this is my one and only :) <3 — 2 years, 11 months ago
    anna_davis | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend