Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes & Lips Reviews

Back to Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes & Lips»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Review subject

    Works so well!!! — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    kp1216 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Does a great job, but not the best.

    This is a great eye makeup remover. It is fast acting and helps remove all of it in a couple of swipes. However, I didn't have the same luck in remover any foundation or makeup, which it doesn't promise to do but I wish it did! Overall a good remover but not worth spending on removal of just the eye makeup. — 1 year ago
    Femme | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really takes off all your make up

    Works just like the label says. Its a little greasy but this is what gets all your make up off. I just splash water over my face afterwards. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    cfortunska | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Overrated

    Nothing really impressed me on this makeup removed! The $2 remover I buy from Avon worked just as well. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kbull07 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Like don't love

    This make up remover is really effective, one swipe and all my eye shadow and liner is completely gone. It is gentle and doesn't irritate my eyes at all. There are two problems though. The first is that if you aren't careful the make up that you take off your eyes will end up on the skin around your eyes. I have to use a bunch of cotton swab things to avoid this problem, or to clean up after i...read moret. It is a touch on the oily side as well so it isn't a good remover to use to fix little mistakes made while applying make up, when I did this it led to a lot of smudges in the area close to what I tried to fix and no make up would stay in place after the touch up. Not oily enough to cause any break outs though. Very effective for end of day make up removal though. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just ok

    I've purchased a full-size of this product, as well as received deluxe samples of this in their gifts with purchase. Overall, it's a great eye and lip makeup remover. But let's be honest, you can find this exact product in the drugstore for about a third of the price. I don't mind splurging on products that are unique and great quality, but if you can get the same results with a cheaper drugstore brand, then why not? — 2 years, 6 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    True Love :)

    this stuff is A-MAY-ZING!!!!!!! Its crazy how fast it wipes away ALL of the makeup. Plus, unlike most makeup removers, if you get this in your eye it doesn't sting at all! you could pour this stuff on your eye and it probably wouldn't sting (exaggerating a bit :p) I will never use any other makeup remover because this is my one and only :) <3 — 2 years, 8 months ago
    anna_davis | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this so much

    I got a sample about 3 or 4 months ago and I still have about a quarter left. U really don't need much and it does such a great job. No more rubbing and rubbing to get mascara off. It's so sleek and smooth. Doesn't burn your eyes. And I feel like I'm doing good to my skin by using it. Highly recommend! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Livfastdiepreti | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite!

    i've tried a lot of oil free eye makeup removers and this one is the only one that removes waterproof mascara with out leaving my eyes feel oily or greasy. it's very gentel on the eyes too. i also like that you can use it one your lips to get rid of lip stains. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Better than expected!

    I had gotten a sample a couple of months ago when I bought some Clinique products. I was hesitant because I was/am using already Almay Eye Make Up Remover Pads and have worked wonderfully for me and also because how it looks like there are two separate liquids in the bottle (kinda like when you mix water and oil together). I decided to try it out cause I kinda blew my month's budget so I haven't ...read morebeen able to buy more of my Almay pads, and I was very suprised. It works insanely well at removing my eye makeup and mascara. I admit, like many others that I've read, it is a bit oily but than again it does say on the bottle that it's for removing make up from eyes and lips only, not for all over face removal. So for those of you who complained about not being good for facial makeup removal, just read the label next time. And unlike Almay, I never find residues of mascara the next morning. Truly amazing. I just use some toilet paper to dab just a tiny bit of this product on and just wipe away. I'm thinking of maybe buying some cotton pads to use better for that purpose, but until i finish this bottle to be 100% certain that it would irritate my sensitive eye lids in the long run, I'll stick to toilet paper and/or tissue. Definitely would recommend it! I only wish they made some that was a just a tad less oily... Just a tad! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend