Nars Lip Gloss Reviews

Back to Nars Lip Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Its nice, just overpriced.

    For thirty bucks in canada, i could buy a lot of drugstore lipglosses, but I don't want drugstore lipgloss. I prefer lipstick anyway, so i really just need one good tube to change it up every once in a while, and Striptease is a great nude, so for those obsessed with the nude lip look like me, buy this. I do enjoy that this offers a sheen and shine, rather than lost of teenage glitter. Nothing from Nars ever disappoints, I'd just have to sell my firstborn to afford it. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    bootsonbarelegs | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    very nice!

    I don't know what people are talking about when they say this lip gloss is sticky and thick; the forumla has just the right amount of consistency and stays on for quite awhile and the colors are beautiful. My only issue is the price. Just a bit too steep to buy regularly. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    beatles0587 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great investment! i love O_gasm!

    this is my new favorite lip gloss, long lasting, fragrance-free, pretty flattering color, imma buy the blush soon. im not really big on the price since this lip gloss reminds me of MAC tinted lip glass. they both have the same texture. i dont need to use a lip tint or lipstick. i like the fact that this gloss makes my lips look fresh and blushing, you should get a tube of your own. :) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ninayu_asensi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The only lip gloss I now use.

    I'm not a huge fan of lip gloss, but I was looking for a nice "Taupe" type color in a little more sheer color than lipstick. After more than an hour in Sephora with the unfortunate salesgirl who ked the same on as in the tube. I seem to have the hardest skin tone to match makeup colors with! It was sheer, but had enough a bit more coverage than some other glosses. I usually put it on ov...read moreer a light matte lipstick or one of the lighter matte MAC paints. It helps thr glos to last longer and I don't need as much of the gloss. A bit on my lower lip..rub my lips together and ta da! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Janeevil | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Most Natural Looking Lip Gloss for All Skin Tones

    I have this lip gloss in Chihauhau and it's amazing...It's a beautiful nude pink color, super glossy, it doesn't taste great - but it looks great so I don't care...I always get compliments on it and I've noticed it looks great on an array of different skin tones... — 5 years, 6 months ago
    dream14859 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gotta love it !

    Highly pigmented, Non-drying, Pretty colors, Long -lasting (in gloss terms) Lip glosses are a staple in my daily beauty routine. And since the time I introduced myself to Nars .. Nars is the staple in my routine. I have tried a range of liglosses - Maybelline to Dior.. but none can beat Nars. Nars has a good range of colors - lightly shimmer to extremely shimmered. It lasts long - as I said in glo...read moress terms - and that is acceptable. I love it and looking forward to owing more colors! At the moment , my hot fav is Stella - Coral & Pillow Talk - pretty pink. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Shrut28 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    "pillow talk"

    "Pillow talk" is the color and it is a little more pink than the other sets, but I still love it! The spongey brush instead of the hairy kind is great (You control the amount you apply) the consistency is wonderful and creamy (worth the money when it is Nars) Love all of there products!! Color looks great and feels great, wears long. Highly suggest and will buy again! THANKS!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    DIVA333 | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    good stuff

    this is some of the best lipgloss i have ever used, i have over 60 lipglosses! it's long wearing, doesn't dry out my lips, isn't sticky or tacky. it is in my top 5 favs ever! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    returntomefan | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Top Color Selections in Lip Gloss on the Market

    I was so loyal to Smashbox for so many years and especially their lip gloss. But something happened a few years ago. The colors that Smashbox carried started going downhill. I found out that the colors I had been buying for years were discontinued or replaced with something that wasn't even remotely similar to the color I had loved. Then I decided to stray and try Nars. Wow! Great selection ...read moreof colors! I must have been in front of the nars lip glosses in Sephora for an hour trying to figure out which ones I was going to buy, knowing I could/should only buy 1 or 2. I ended up with "Stella" and "Risky Business". Both of which I love. That day I left "Female Trouble" at the store, knowing I had already bought more than I should. I went back a few months later and picked it up and it's great too. I'm a brunette with dark eyes and fair skin and all of those colors I listed above look good on me. Although the Nars lip gloss selection can be a bit overwhelming at first it's totally worth it to weed through them and try one. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    lotusyogagirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    ugh!!!

    I thought this gloss was so much worse than MAC. i bought and i was so excited to used it. The color was thick and the gloss was a tad sticky and drying to my lips I had to buy another drug store clear gloss to add sheen and comfort. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Minx696 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend