Nars Lip Gloss Reviews

Back to Nars Lip Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 10

    AMAZING. I can't tell you how many lipglosses i have tried and this beats them all. i have it in orgsm. love the color and the quality. i will definitely be replacing it once i run out! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    da1992 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    NARS Orgasm Lip Gloss

    This is a great Lip Gloss, not too sticky, not to runny. Orgasm is a great color that looks good on everyone. The lip gloss has a little bit of shimmer too it and goes great with any neutral lipliner. At $24, the price is about average of department store lip glosses. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    beautygurulv | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Gloss- High Pigment/ Long Lasting

    great lip gloss. high quality, high pigment color, and a little goes a loooong way. i have super orgasm shade and is my favorite gloss right now.. perfect for spring or anytime and goes with all skin tones. great lasting power. drying a little bit so best to start with lip moisturizer, then liner, then gloss.. with normal wear can last all day in one application... i think it little drying due to ...read morehighly pigmented shade- but all glosses with great pigment are always going to be a little dehydrating, so its no biggie for me.. Great product! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sabrina2755 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not my favorite

    I found this gloss to be very sticky and tacky feeling. It was just too thick for my liking. And, in my opinion, the color Orgasm is completely overrated and not at all "universal". — 3 years, 6 months ago
    lorif631 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this stuff!

    I probably have this lip gloss in 10 colors, but Super Orgasm is my favorite, of course. I like that it isn't too thick, sticky or tacky like some other glosses and it has amazing staying power. It is pricey, but worth it. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good but try before you buy!

    I love NARS makeup but the lipgloss I tried I was a little disappointed in. I felt like for the price ($24), it should have looked amazing and instead I was disappointed. I think maybe it's better to try this on in store before buying — 3 years, 7 months ago
    jasper | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nars Lipgloss DOESN'T disappoint

    Nars lipglosses are my fave, hands down. I own about 200 glosses from about 45 different brands, and Nars reigns sumpreme. The texture is not too sticky, yet has excellent staying power. I'd say the texture is very close to MAC Lipglass, yet unlike MAC's lip products, Nars' are fragrance-free. Perfect for someone prone to headaches or super picky about fragrances, like me. The color range is ...read moresuperb, from the uber-sparkly "Super Org***m" to the brown-based rose "Dolce Vita". FYI- my go-to colors are "Turkish Delight", "Org***m", "Super Org***m", and "Ophelia". — 3 years, 7 months ago
    lashlove81 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for dry, sensitive lips

    I love Nars lipglosses because of the unique and wide range of colors. I also like that it doesn't have any plumping ingredients that can irritate my sensitive lips. They are very moisturizing without feeling heavy or sticky. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    harls321 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Super O

    I bought the lipgloss in Super0rgasm, which is apparently the party-girl version of Nars' original 0rgasm lipgloss, but it's actually quite subtle. It's very sheer, very shiny pink with tiny gold flecks, but there's nothing at all "disco" about it. I'm glad I bought both the gloss and the 0rgasm blush, because together they make me my fair skin look very fresh, healthy, and youthful. It'...read mores great knowing that I can just apply these two products and walk out the door if I don't do anything else to make myself look presentable that day; at least I'll look pretty and well-rested. The gloss is sticky, but I don't mind that in a gloss. To me, that's to be expected. It makes my lips feel very smooth and moisturized. I can't wait to try the other shades my fellow reviewers have suggested. — 4 years ago
    MiraBlackSnape | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I'll Have What She's Having.....

    While the effect wasn't exactly orgasmic, I have to say Nars makes a darn good gloss. Not sticky, yet not runny, good pigmentation, and no strange fruity/candy scent or taste. Although the color is good, and flattering to a wide array of women, there are plenty of dupes that do the color and formula justice without removing almost $30 from your wallet. One of these is NYC Liquid Lip Color in Sungo...read moreld Pink. It's only about $1 and pretty close to the original big "O". Bottom Line- A really great gloss, but if you don't want to drop $$, go for the dupe — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Beauty_Reviewer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend