Nars Lip Gloss Reviews

Back to Nars Lip Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Depends on the shade

    I have this gloss in Orgasm and Turkish Delight. Orgasm is a sticky mess, too thick and gloopy. Turkish Delight is really nice though. It's smooth and not sticky. Lasts well enough (although not as long as Chanel Glossimers) and the color is really pretty. It's a bit scary when you first apply it (think light, milky pink) but somehow settles nicely onto my lips for a pretty nude effect. I'm giving this gloss category a 6 just b/c my experience with the Orgasm shade was so negative. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    heheaven | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Sticky and too opaque.

    I received an Orgasm gift set which included this lip gloss and the Orgasm blush. The blush is fine so I use it occasionally, but the lip gloss always disappoints. The color is lovely on the wand, but on the lips it's too opaque and smears easily. Also, unlike others whose reviews appear here, I found this lip gloss one of the stickier ones I've ever tried. It's thicker and gloppier than L'Oreal's...read more, Clinique's, Lancome's or Tarte's, and much thicker and sticker than my favorite lip glosses, such as Estee Lauder's. I kept it around for a year, trying it every month or so because the color was pretty in the container and my friend paid a lot of money for it, but I finally tossed it because it was so sticky on the lips and the gloppy opacity of it was so unflattering. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    lolalagrigia | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Have one for my purse, car, and work

    I love the Orgasm shade, I have fair skin and the shade is perfect pinky-peach for my lips, and skin. I love the blush too ( In same shade) and use that daily as well, I like to take pride in my fair skin and don't like bothering with self tannning, so the blush and lipgloss, which is creamy and not at all sticky are my favorites for brightening my skin. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    elynnstrout | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Oh my Plumped Lips!

    Love it love it LOVE IT! My boyfriend hates my obsession with lipgloss, mainly because when I kiss him, it is so sticky it does not wipe off easily. He actually told me he loved the Orgasm color I had on and didn't mind it when he kissed me. Done and Done. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Jules1213 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Always Carry it In My Purse

    I always have the "Orgasm" shade in my purse and wear it alone or over a lipstick for a shimmer effect. The gloss isn't thick and sticky like some brans, goes on very silky. Would look good on all complexions, not too peachy...just right! I also have the blush in "Orgasm" and think it is the perfect shade as well! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jensboysla | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Orgasm Anyone?

    These glosses are the perfect combination of color, conditioning, and resisting the "kiss off" that most glosses have. I own 6 of these, my favorite being "orgasm" because the natural, baby pink with gold flecks. Perfect for most complexions for achieving that look of afterglow. A little expensive but worth it for the true makeup junkie. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    schweebles | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good but expensive!

    I own one of these lipglosess in "Turkish Delight". I think it was something like $23 which is insane to me! I only bought it because I think Kim Kardashian is gorgeous and I like her makeup. I read she used this gloss so I decided to purchase it at the Sephora Grand Opening in my area the other day. I'm normally a MAC lipglass girl. The texture of this is way thinner than lipglass which...read more makes for a more comfortable product and it doesn't dry my lips out or make my hair stick to my lips, however, it doesn't last long. I constantly have to reapply this several times a day which I hate because it was so expensive. As far as the color goes, I love the light milky pink. Even on my very fair skin it doesn't wash me out and compliments a dark smokey eye perfectly. I don't know if I will repurchase or just try to find a comparable shade in MAC for cheaper. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    AmyRose | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Bad Education

    According to the Nars site, this is a 'sheer crimson red'. When I think crimson, I think perhaps, a passionate red. This, in my very humble opinion, is not crimson at all. In fact, it seems to me that Nars is not so accurate lately with color descriptions! I bought Viridiana Lipstick based on the 'rich burgundy' that it was supposed to be, and that turned out a deep rose! Back to Bad Education, I ...read morelove the texture of Nars Glosses, not too sticky, shiny, but really, if you're looking for that siren red, this isn't it! It's gorgeous, but it's a gorgeous ripe strawberry, not cherry or crimson. I'm sure that the red quotient can be upped by using a red liner or over a red lipstick. If I had to compare it to a lipstick that is touted as 'red' lately, I would say it compares to Mac's Queen's Sin ('intense red with red pearl), only glossy and sheer. I — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ilovelauna | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great colors

    I love the Nars lip gloss colors. So many great colors to chose from. The gloss isn't "sticky" so it will not necessarily stay on as long as other glosses, But personally, I don't like the heavy, sticky feeling, so I would rather reapply throughout the day/night. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Jewell | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Definitely my everyday lip gloss

    I have this in Orgasm. This is the must-have everyday nude lipgloss with a bit of shine and gold flecks. It looks like my natural lip color but prettier, shinier... and most importantly, it makes my lips look fuller. I use this on my lips everyday for school. It's very hydrating and nonsticky. I've had a history of developing allergic reactions to lipglosses where my lips have become red, swolle...read moren, and they've flaked very horribly. It was so bad that people who walked past me in the street would lick their lips. But this lip gloss has been perfect for my lips. NO allergic reactions whatsoever with this gloss. Definitely a must have!! The only thing that comes close is the chanel lip gloss!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    meightry | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend