Yves Saint Laurent Beauty GOLDEN GLOSS Shimmering Lip Gloss Reviews

Back to Yves Saint Laurent Beauty GOLDEN GLOSS Shimmering Lip Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Bits of Glitter in Its Wake

    I love YSL's cosmetics and thought I'd give the Golden Gloss a try. I use a neutral lip liner so I didn't have any problems with smudging as some of the other reviewers reported. My only complaint is that once the gloss wore off, I had bits of glitter left on my lips which were far from attractive. The colors are absolutely gorgeous, but unless you're committed to reapplying frequently, you're ...read morebetter off with YSL's Gloss Pur. Because of the glitter factor, I'd suggest he Golden Gloss for evening wear and the Gloss Pur for daily wear. Both glosses last about 2 hours on me. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    chazbl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not effective

    high cost not last long — 5 years, 2 months ago
    merri10 | 145 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just as slick as it looks...

    I love the colors and it just shines! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    connie1118 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Bits of Glitter in Its Wake

    I love YSL's cosmetics and thought I'd give the Golden Gloss a try. I use a neutral lip liner so I didn't have any problems with smudging as some of the other reviewers reported. My only complaint is that once the gloss wore off, I had bits of glitter left on my lips which were far from attractive. The colors are absolutely gorgeous, but unless you're committed to reapplying frequently, you're ...read morebetter off with YSL's Gloss Pur. Because of the glitter factor, I'd suggest he Golden Gloss for evening wear and the Gloss Pur for daily wear. Both glosses last about 2 hours on me. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    EilKas | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    YSL Golden Gloss

    I have at least 5 or 6 colors in this gloss, but my favorite shade is #2 - I am on my second or 3rd tube. This gloss provides beautiful shimmery color. They are expensive but the color is uniquel. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    gghafuri | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Gold sparkle

    I have these in at least 6 colours. Love the golden shimmer. Like any other gloss it does not last long but when it does it gives you gleaming shine. Love the scent too. And the colours are gorgeous. There is none equal to this level of gold shimmer and sheer pigmentation of colour out there. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Bengal | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice one

    I like the brush, it is not wand!. Try there new purple colour 8DDA 14 goes very well with lipstick Satin pink 8CBA. Love the friuty smell too. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    3littlepig | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice gloss

    expensive, but the golden color is very flattering for me. like every gloss that i've tried, it disappears after a short time. i like its moisturizing properties as well. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    patydw | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    YSL lip gloss

    I tried this in at the YSL counter at Nordstroms and I thought the colors were gorgeous. The down side is that the taste and the sent is horrid.I have never in my life experienced a worse tasting gloss. For $30 the price is extremly high for somthing that is not that great. The colors are pretty, but I could get the same colors some where else( like MAC) for half the price. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Lil_Elizabeth | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    High Shine

    I apply the pink over my light pink lipstick for a brighter, popping effect and I will get comments on how nice it looks. It does need to be reapplied throughout the day. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mariposa07 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend