Bobbi Brown Brightening Lip Gloss Reviews

Back to Bobbi Brown Brightening Lip Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Bobby Brown Bightening Lip Gloss is a menace!

    Bobby Brown Bightening Lip Gloss dries your lips into scaley cracks and peeling flakes. Among the flakes coming off your lips are patches of the color that is supposed to last so long. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    lswallow46 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    LOVE Rose Sugar

    I really love the color Rose Sugar. It's very flattering to mast skin types. The scent of this gloss is nice as is the size of the tube. It's really hard to get that last bit out though - that's frustrating. Of course, it's a little sticky, most lip gloss is. I love it and buy it over and over. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    pinkcashmere | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Just an average gloss

    I bought one in "Peach" and although the color looks intense enough in the tube, it didn't give me enough color on my lips. It was simply too sheer. The consistency is also a bit sticky so I'd had to put my hair up to prevent it from sticking to my lips. As far as the applicator is concerned...it was basically useless and clumsy to apply. You HAVE to use a separate lip brush to get a...read morell the product out if you're going to use this gloss. I paid $20 for this product and it was a complete waste. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    YUCK

    I tried this product and it is so horrible, gloppy, and sticky. The color is gorgeous. The lip applicator is so very wrong. After a while the lip brush starts to separate and do its own thing making the application process very awkward. I do not recommend this product at this time. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    GeeGeez | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't waste your money

    I love Bobby Brown. When I first found out they had come out with a lip gloss I bought it by just trying the color. After two uses I took it back to Neimans where I bought it to complain about the tackiness, short wear time and most of all poor applicator. Without hesitation the sales woman took the product back. However she did explain to me that "Bobby" recommends you attempt applicati...read moreon by using a lipstick brush to get the product off the useless brush that comes in the packaging. AMAZING!! She said this with a straight face. I've been buying from this woman for years. Given the cost of a Bobby Brown brush the total cost of this gloss could come to $30.00. That still wouldn't have solved the problem of tacky gloss and short lasting wear. The girls at the counter and I now laugh at this product. Love the colors however. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    shirleymae | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Gloopy but not a problem

    I have a couple of bobby brown glosses because i love the colour and the tones they come in. BUT- they go get really gloppy and almost plasacine like when cold- so warm up by rubbing the tube in your hand or run your hairdryer over it (to 'melt') then you have excellant coverage overcoming the gloopy issue! — 6 years ago
    Taran82 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    LOVE Bobbie Brown everything, HATE this gloss

    The brush is like 3 stiff strands of grass that bend the wrong way when you put the applicator back in. The size is smaller than my pinky, and it's so sticky that I have to wear my hair back if I wear it. The shades are great, as are most of her shades. But her gloss is worse than the 99cent chapstick I loved in 5th grade... — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ledogge | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOVE MY BOBBI BROWN

    I currently own 3 of the Bobbi Brown lip glosses, which were introduced to me by my friend who is a make-up artist. I am a lip gloss junky, and these are my favorite. Yes, they are a bit sticky, but they are long lasting, great pigmintation in the gloss and most important, they do not dry out my lips and leave them asking for more. Oh, and might I add the perfect glossy shine. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Stefoosh | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    MY HUSBAND LOVES THIS ON ME!

    I apply the pink gloss with one light stroke over the center of the bottom lip of a similar pink colored moisturous lipstick. The results are shiny lips with a sexy pout. My husband tells me now my lips are so gorgeous he just wants to kiss them all the time. The brush isn't a perfect applicator in my opinion either, but it never fails to do the job for me. Young Like Spring... — 6 years, 6 months ago
    YoungLikeSpring | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend