Clinique Almost Makeup SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Clinique Almost Makeup SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 3

    A bit disappointed

    I tried the product on in the store, and I have to admit, finding my shade was very easy... however there were a few things that I was disappointed with. The consistency of the foundation turned out to be a bit sticky, but I thought that perhaps the girl who put it on my face put too much on so I went ahead and purchased it. Unfortunately, the product remained thick, and I could always feel that...read more I had makeup on. In addition to that, it made me very shiny- which is not the usual case for me. I was disappointed, and needless to say I will not be purchasing this product again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    junebug14 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Go-To Foundation!

    I love this stuff. I'm down to my third bottle. I keep going back cause it doesn't irritate or dry out my skin, the colour is perfect for me, coverage is good and buildable and it's staying power is fantastic. I'm Combination/Normal skin and it's great cause it's Oil Free and Water-resistant. I don't know what I would do if this was discontinued because it's my favorite foundation ever!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Cammie17 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love this

    The SPF15 is perfect when Im indoor. It gives a nice finish — 5 years, 5 months ago
    SparkleMidori | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    NO Breakouts

    I did not have any breakouts wearing this foundation (and I have combination skin). Other foundations would make my face breakout even more. Added bonus the SPF. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    mmd188 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    I love this stuff

    This was my first ever makeup purchase. I love the feel and look of it. Very nature. It's a VERY reasonable price and something that has become a staple in my makeup regimen. I love this product and will continue to use it as my favorite foundation. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    GeminiMom | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light-weight and gives a nice glow.

    I bought this just a few days back. I have extremely dry skin, except on the nose. This helps moisturize my skin and I just love the sheer coverage. Its perfect for winter: it moisturizes and gives a nice finish and doesn't dry up your skin like powder does. I am not used to wearing makeup and don't like a cakey, made-up look. I am all in for letting the natural health of the skin glow through. So...read more it lives up to its name - 'almost makeup'. Its easy to apply and gives a nice glow and results in a dewy complexion. I like the fact that it has SPF too. I use the 3-step and use this after applying the dramatically different moisturizer. It gives what my skin needs - extra moisture, a healthy glow, makes the skin look smooth and SPF protection. Love this product!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    yessamin | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great tinted moisturizer

    I recently purchased this while looking for a tinted moisturizer and I really like this. I love the fact that it has SPF 15. I tend to break out from makeup, but this did not effect my skin (definite plus). I am not sure I would wear it in the summer as it is a bit thick, but in the winter it is keeping my skin soft and NATURAL looking. It also comes in lots of shades which is a plus for those with hard to match skin tones. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Lorientawn | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I have medium oily skin and this stuff is awesome. Its got a bit more coverage than other tinted moisturizers I've used. It keeps my skin from getting shiny all day and it just evens everything out. I also like mixing it with the supermoisture make up (which I find to have too much shimmer/light reflectors on its own) the combo is perfection. I highly recommend this make up to anyone! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    tamzzy | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Almost Makeup = Almost Melt-Proof.

    "Casual sheer makeup that is oil-free and waterproof with built-in sunscreen". I like to think of this one as a water-resistant tinted moisturizer with sunscreen. The coverage is definitely more sheer than a regular foundation, and I am guessing that is why it is called Almost Makeup. But this makeup does more than most and it's staying power is fantastic. Almost Makeup comes in 8 shades, and even a few darker ones that blend well over a faux-tan. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Almost stays on

    This make-up is OK. If you have oily skin it really doesn't last. It also make me break-out a little. I like Lancome's Tinted mositurizer. It stay's put much much longer and is light and fluffy. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    makeupslut | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend