Clinique Superbalanced Makeup Reviews

Back to Clinique Superbalanced Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Nice Coverage

    Okay, so this summer, I bought my first department store foundation. I was super excited and when I got home and tried it I loved it. The coverage was amazing and made my skin look great. The thing I didn't realize, is that it was waaaayy to dark for me. It makes me look orange. The lady at the counter wasn't helpful at all (I bought it while visiting cousins in Calagary) she didn't even help me f...read moreind the right shade. So I guessed. Its about 3 shades too dark! I'm trying to lighten it up with other foundations. But thats just my personal story. Its really a great foundation as long as you get the right shade! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    LaughDanceSING | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    wow!!!

    I have never been into liquid foundations; I mainly use just a little powder but this stuff is fabulous. It covers up just enough, doesn't seem to accentuate my pores, looks natural, and lasts throughout the day without rubbing off on anything. I do use just a tiny bit of powder over this, but I don't need much. This is super blend-able too. Will definitely be buying again when I run out. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    beatles0587 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I am not one to pay a lot of money for makeup but this product is worth it. It goes on very smooth and covers perfect. The best part is you can go to a Clinique counter and try it before you buy it. The women working helped match up my skin tone. I also got a free bag for buying this and it had a lot of samples. I buy a ton of foundation every month because I like trying different kinds and this...read more is my favorite. It cost a little more but it last a long time and you only have to apply it once a day. I do wish it was a tad less expensive which is why I didn't rate it a ten. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Sweetlilrach | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Completely worth the price

    This foundation is great way to balance out your skin in whatever situation your in. I love the dewy soft look i get with it. I like the feel of my skin after i use it. Make sure to get some help for a consultant at the store for your right shade. I always thought i was darker then i am.. but now i got the perfect shade. Great if your always traveling because of the different climates and temperatures. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ginagurl00 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Very oily after a few hours of wear

    I thought this foundation would be perfect for my skin, which is combination but usually pretty dry. It looked beautiful when the salesgirl put it on, so I got it. Which was against my better judgment, because I knew I should waited a few hours to see how it would wear. After a few days of using it I noticed that my face was really oily when I got home from school and the foundation came off on my...read more hand when I touched my face. Even the parts of my face that would normally be dry even at the end of the day were oily. Unfortunately, I bought it at Dillards, so I couldn't return it. I'll save this for winter when my skin is dryer and it isn't so hot outside, but I probably won't buy it again. If your skin is even moderately oily, stay clear of this, especially if you live in a place as hot as Arizona or in a humid place. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    peachie | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Clinique!

    I do not know what I would do in life without my Clinique Superbalance Foundation. It gives me just the cover I need for the entire day. I have several flaws and this product will take care of those. I also have very dry skin and this does wonders for that. I would definately recommend this product to anyone looking for great cover without even knowing you have it on. Thanks Clinique! — 5 years ago
    Jennie0037 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice for my fair skin!

    I've been using this foundation since about a year and a half ago and i can say that it does a good job, it looks natural, its easy to apply its not full coverage but it really makes my skin looks nicer without looking cakey, i highly recommend this one! — 5 years ago
    Edith76 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    INTENSE COVERAGE!

    This foundation has AMAZING coverage! It doesn't really feel heavy necessarily... it just covers up extremely well. When I used it as an everyday foundation, it was sort of obvious that I was wearing foundation. I prefer to have a more natural look but for formal occassions or for my ballet performances, I used to use this product! — 5 years ago
    CathiOk | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    The foundation I always go back to

    I try other foundations but I always come back to this one. It provides moderate coverage but is lightweight and blends in easily. It does not dry out my skin or make it look cakey. Petal is the closest I have come to a perfect color match for my skin tone, which is light but I have redness on my cheeks and around my nose. I also have sensitive skin and it does not aggravate my skin at all like some other foundations do. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    larkin905 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Excellent foundation!

    Finding a foundation that looks natural while providing even, moisturizing, and light-to-medium coverage has been the bane of my cosmetic existence. But this product has started to restore my faith! It lives up to its promises, feels and looks light, and makes my skin look quite good. I'm lovin' this! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Sherry13 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend