Clinique Superbalanced Makeup Reviews

Back to Clinique Superbalanced Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good

    This makeup foundation is good. It is alot better than Covergirl I find. It does not clog my pores. It also goes on better and stays for a bit longer. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    florentinalola | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Review subject

    Alright on my search for a great liquid foundation I decided to try this. My biggest complain with this product was that no shade matched me well. The nude beige- although it first looked good on me- oxidized into a crazy dark orange color and made me look like an oompa loompa. I tried a shade down and it was too pink. Nothing really matched my light goden skin :/ Second complain is the packaging,...read more the packaging is pretty bad. I really like the glass bottle...but alas no pump :p Thus you have to hold the bottle downward until the foundation finally decides to show itself. I don't find this very sanitary AND it wastes more product than you have to :p Onto the positives, the coverage is a nice medium, it definitely covered most of my hyperpigmentaion. Second the oil control on this stuff is pretty good. It kept me from getting oily as quick (although it did eventually happen) it was good oil control than other foundations have provided. If you find a color match id definitely recommend it though! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    chloe_brooke | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Superbalanced

    I have this in alabaster. I have average to dry skin. I find it has good coverage and goes on easily with fingers or a foundation brush. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Coffee_Black | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome foundation!

    I hate wearing foundation and rarely do so, but I got this product as a sample size and absolutely loved it. It blends into my skin color, is light, and doesn't feel too dry or oily (hence the name). I hope in the future they include spf though. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    DesertGirl84 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST Foundation EVER

    My skin reacts badly and breaks out to most foundations. I decided to start using ALL non-comedogenic face makeup, so the brands that came into mind were Clinique and BareMinerals. I decided to go with BareMinerals Skin Care, BareMinerals powder fowndation, and Clinique liquid foundation. After buying my BareMinerals stuff, I only had $24 left with me at the time, so, since this was the cheapest f...read moreoundation I saw from the Clinique line, I bought it. 5 months later, only halfway through the Clinique foundation bottle, when used in conjunction with BareMinerals, my skin COMPLETELY CLEARED UP. Also, this looks like skin! I put it on and even with my 5x zoom mirror, you can't see ANY cakieness even though its moderate coverage!!!!!!! AMAZING — 1 year, 8 months ago
    jenntreleaven | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 16 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Makeup

    I have been using one drugstore brand from the time I started to wear makeup till I bought this product. I was a bit overwhelmed with how much it was, because a college girl on a budget I didn't want to waste my money. It was no waste. I got the superbalanced makeup and the spring bag with samples with purchase. That alone I got my money worth. Pros of this Makeup: 1. It helps with my redder ski...read moren on my cheeks and helps the overall tone of the skin become smooth looking. 2. It helps it become moisturized because I have combination skin. The oil stays off my face too. 3. The makeup last pretty long for regular daily use. 4. It feels good, not to light, not to heavy. 5. It lasts long. Cons: It does fall off if I am doing gardening or hard work. Other than that I love it. It is well worth your money! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    florentinalola | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awsome product.

    I have been using superbalance for many years. stays on all day. clinique is actually affortable unlike some big brands I see in the Macys store where I shop. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    kelly_robbins | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Coverage

    I wear the Super-Balanced in the winter, I am 40+ and my skin gets dry as the day goes on, but using the Clinique moisturizer and this are perfect for the day, By the time I get home from work all I have to "touch up" is my eyeliner. The price is great At the end of the winter season I end up with 1/4 of bottle left, as suggested by the consultant that sold it to me a foundation brush gives aweso...read moreme results. For the summer month's I wear Super-Fit which gives me a nice matte look even when heat and high humidity hit. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    macklady | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this makeup!

    I have been blessed with pretty good skin my whole life, so really what I was looking for was a makeup with medium coverage, that had lasting power. This makeup is not only a great weight for me (not too heavy, but not translucent), but it lasts all day! I'll buy this again and again. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    missmeliss | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty Good

    I really liked how smooth and flawless it felt on my skin. I have combo skin and this foundation worked beautifly on the dry parts, but didn't absorb any oil. After about a week of using it though, I break out really really badly, so I only use it for special occasions. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    khannon419 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend