Clinique Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Clinique Repairwear Anti-Aging Makeup SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great for dry skin

    My skin is very dry, and sensitive, so I'm pretty picky about my foundation. This one goes on well, covers great, and last all day! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    MamaLisa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm very picky when it comes to my face

    This by far is the best foundation i have ever tried. I've tried estee lauder, lancome, etc... and nothing compare to, this product. I hardly ever have break outs anymore. My face isn't so oily looking anymore. I started using this product over 3 years ago and i'm still impressed by it! Robin, NC — 5 years, 10 months ago
    southernbell | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Returned it

    This foundation was very disappointing to me. It didn't cover at all and was very hard to blend. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    scrantonangl | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best So For!

    I've tried most every brand of liquid base and so for, this is the best! It is thick, however you can smooth it out by using as little or even more as you like. It goes on and lasts all day which if you are a "working away from home" lady, then you will greatly appreciate this benefit. It is pricey, but sooooo worth the money! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    JCD1990 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    this product covers so well. if you're looking for a pretty decent coverage, just two pumps of this foundation will do. started to use this after i used laura mercier but all i can say is this is the best foundation i have ever used. worth the $$ — 6 years, 3 months ago
    yoonju_na | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Some repairwear is not for me!

    I like the eye "repairwear" from Clinique but this makeup is not for my use. I wouldn't buy it again. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    plaza661 | 171 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's so good

    I finally threw away all the old bottles of foundation that had a problem: too oily, too sheer, too heavy, funny scent, looked grainy, etc etc. This foundation gives coverage without looking like I used a putty knife to apply it! Sad to say it even beat Lancome, my former favorite. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    codynords | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Almost too perfect

    I LOVE the finish and blendability of this (very smooth), LOVE the physical sunscreens, the coverage is really good, in fact, too good, for me. I have experimented mixing it with moisturizer (Olay Complete sensitive, as well as some non-sunscreens), which makes it a little more sheer, but still more than medium coverage. It mixes easily with sunscreens and moisturizers (probably not ones w/ avoben...read morezone though) For this reason, I love it as concealor for redness, but not on my whole face, at least not without mixing moisturizer with it. The other problem is that the lightest shade (Alabaster) is still a wee bit too dark for me (NC20, PC Nude, Almay Buff, Lancome Renergie Porcelain 10), especially with the full coverage, but it still seems to be imperceptible on red spots/pimples, etc. It's not totally matte, but it does seem to stay in place, which is good because I often have f/d slip into my laugh lines. This one doesn't do that (and I don't use powder) unless I mix it with the moisturizer. It isn't really moist either, but it isn't drying and doesn't seem to highlight flakes. If the color were closer to perfect, I'd love this for those occasions I wanted good full coverage (like really red days, or special occasions). It didn't seem to irritate my skin, but it may clog pores a little (although I could just as easily attribute this to something else). I might buy it as a concealor when I use up the sample (maybe next time there's a gift). UPDATE: I bought to use as concealor, which is difficult with the pump, I always get too much. I prefer squeeze tubes really, but for use as f/d, this pump is ok. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Pallid | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    all day coverage

    This product goes on very thick. While the foundations looks great all day, it is very difficult to remove. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    miller472 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend