Bobbi Brown Oil-Free Even Finish Foundation SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Bobbi Brown Oil-Free Even Finish Foundation SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Fantastic Product!

    I have never been thrilled with a liquid foundation as much as I am with Bobbi Brown's Oil-Free foundation. I bought a trial size from ebay recently & was truly very happy with not only the color (warm ivory) but the texture & how it melted onto my skin. It does not go on like a mask, feel heavy nor does it make my skin shine later. It's truly an oil-free product & I've tried a lot of foundation...read mores over the years. The only drawback is that it's kind of pricey compared to other drug store brands, but it is likely worth the price for the quality. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Mitsy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 7

    still oily with this oil free formula

    Now, since summer arrived and my face is always very oily, I had a bout of a few pimples because of the heat, some stress, and bad timing of hormone levels, so a week ago I had zits. They've dried up now and I'm left with pink circular scars on my right laugh line. I use a silicone base primer, then apply the foundation to my t-zone, and over (or under which ever I remember to do first) my unde...read morer eye concealer. It covers my ancient pimple scars pretty well. I have to put concealer over my newer pimple scars to further hide the redness. I ACTUALLY LOVE the coverage had it not been for my newer pimple scars. it's really natural looking and evens out my skin tone and made me look like I'm healthy. The shade I got is just ever so slightly darker than my neck which should make sense since it's my head or face that's more exposed to the sun. Together with my the face shop pore minimizer/primer this foundation hides the pores on my nose pretty well. With THAT I'm quite pleased. It feels very light on my skin, too. It's not cake-y and it doesn't feel or look like I have a mask on. While it's on my face, meaning before it eventually fades away, the shade does not change or get oxidized by getting darker on my skin. This liquid foundation is TOO expensive, you buy the name and the bottle but with that 42 bucks you can buy 2 mac foundations or 2 and half revlon colorstay foundations. This foundation is better for normal skin not oily. So if I had been living in a temperate climate, had less oily skin had my skin back when i had hardly any pimple scars, and the dough to put out then i might buy this again, This is the only foundation that TRULY matches my skin that has an odd combination of golden/yellow and vampire pale white. On a whim, maybe for the shade alone I would get it! It's very easy to blend because it doesn't dry too quickly and on the bright side you don't need a heavy duty makeup remover to get it off (er, cuz it gone by mid day) — 5 years ago
    hathor2 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice Foundation

    This is a great foundation. I love the light coverage that it gives. If you want a heavier coverage you can simply add a little more without it looking cakey. It has that fabulous beachy small Bobbi Brown is famous for. I also love that it has SPF to protect skin from wrinkles! The only setback is the hefty price tag:( Otherwise it is a great product. — 5 years ago
    DawnyM | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I really like this product, and have been using it for some time. It gives good, even coverage, in many skin tones. It feels very natural on my skin, and doesn't feel heavy at all. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    JumpinJude | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Product

    This is a really good liquid foundation, provides a nice smooth even full coverage finish and stays put all day. Controls shine fairly well. It did make me break out a bit but this is the only liquid foundation I will use when I get bored with my mineral foundation or need to apply it in a pinch and don't have the space or time to apply the minerals which are kinda messy. Would have given it a 10 but I docked a star because it was a little irritating but I have very sensitive skin. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Jbugaj17 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Holy Grail

    This foundation covers well, without caking. After setting with Bobbi Brown Sheer Finish Pressed Powder, this lasts all day. During a humid summer on the Virginia Coast, all I have to do is touch up with powder once or twice. During the winter, I combine this with Olay Complete All Day UV Moisture Lotion for sensitive skin. — 5 years ago
    Lavender_Storm | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very nice foundation

    Good coverage, smooth oil-free finish. Excellent. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    shanoble | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth the dollars

    I went through a stage months ago where no foundation I tried looked natural or would hold up to my long days. My oilier skin just caused make up melt down every day. I decided to try this foundation based on Bobbi Brown's reputation and it was amazing. I wear it alone (no primer), use blotting papers during the day as needed and that is all. Recently I was talking to a coworker about why I lo...read moreved this foundation and she said to me, "You have foundation on?!? Your skins looks so natural!" That was the best complement you can get on how well it wears. I have also put it through a rigorous wear test by wearing it at summer pool parties and barbques. It lasts all day. I am a complete convert when it comes to this foundation. And loving it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LeighM | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    One of the best Oil-Free Foundations

    I swear everything says its Oil-Free these days. But this is one of the only products that stands by that statment. This foundation has a large range of colors. I've been using the 7.5 Warm Almond for the last 5 years. And I still havent found a better match and texture out there. The foundation is in a glass bottle..with beautiful glossy black packaging. Once opened you can see the foundation is...read more pretty much full to the top. When applying I alternate between a wedge and a foundation brush.... for a lighter application I wet the wedge and apply and for more precise application (to get those hard to reach areas) I use a foundation brush. By itself ( I usually use it with a primer, which helps for acne prone skin) it goes on pretty easily....immediately I can see my face is not going to be left shiny and you can see the color is pretty richly pigmented which makes this a pretty good medium coverage.. and up to full depending on the powder you happen to use. Witha really great yellow undertone.. it may go on a little heavy at first but the art to this product is the blending.. which I find easier to do with the wedge.. Starting at the middle of the face blend outwards so you have a balnce of the makeup ( remember your hairline is naturally darker..so you'll get a more natural finish).. What's great too is you can layer this foundation really welly ... apply foundation set with poweder and then you can do it again for more coverage!... I like that it covers my skin but still letting it breath and giving my a really natural finish.. neither dewy or too matte.. You actually get a lot of foundation in this bottle it lasts me awhile and i use my makeup everyday. ... the downside is its pricey like all the Bobbi Brown products..and althought she has a color range thats very aware and great undertones in her makeup... the next color is a 8 Walnut and I found it to be extremely dark/red in comparison.. which is a huge jump... So u may have to mix and match to find your color. But you pay for quality.. an addition to make it oil free and noncomodegenic would be extra wonderful!! But it's still my favorite Liquid foundation on the market. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Zuleikha | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend