Lancome Color Fever Lipstick Reviews

Back to Lancome Color Fever Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Lancome Color Fever Shine Lipstick - Not my favorite

    All of my Lancome products were gifts, so I did not have to purchase this, and I wouldn't anyway, (no offense to my friend who did). This is not a long lasting or vibrant lipstick. I have "Provocative" which is a sparkling plum in the tube, but after a half hour actually turns to a fuschia rose color on my lips and proceeds to fade until it looks like I had just lined the edge of my lips...read more with it. This lipstick left my lips a little dried out and ALL the sparkles are left behind. Really not good. Unless you plan to primp every hour or so, don't bother with this lipstick. Not horrible, but not worth the $25. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    LexiOD | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this brand lipstick

    I was able to find some nice shades at my local Gottschalks (which is closing for good tomorrow)at an amazing going-out-of business price. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Vergere | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Cute lips

    I love this product! Again, I received two full-sized samples in different colors and loved both of them. One is a light pink-mauve (called Tempt Me), and for those of you who have worn these shades you know that they fade very quickly. This actually stays on for a decent amount of time, and it is super sparkly (not frosty, but actually sparkly)! It's my current lipstick of choice. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    zizza77 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Silky & Sensuous Pout!

    Being a lip gloss girl, I've never really been inclined to purchase and test different lipsticks because I usually find them to be too bold/waxy/heavy for me. And because they are usually full coverage, there is not much room to make a mis-selection in shades because the colors are never very forgiving. But then I recieved this one in Tempt Me (a bright blossom shade) as a gift from a friend, and ...read moreI fell in love with it!! The formula is surprisingly light, sheer, and creamy, with none of the expected waxiness/heavyness from an average lipstick. It glides on your lips in a single, smooth sweep of flattering color and makes them look naturally flushed. It has a pretty shimmer to it, and a soft, glossy finish. It wears off evenly with no residual grittyness, and once the shine has faded, the color still remains faintly, almost as if it's a stain. There's no typical "lipstick scent", which I appreciate. I'm not sure if I will repurchase this after I'm out because the price is fairly steep, but it's definitely a good quality product, well above your average lip color. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    simplysweet | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it

    I bought this recently and love the color,the feel and how it stays on my lips — 6 years, 4 months ago
    pmayton | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beautiful and light

    Love this new lipstick. I got a pretty pink shade called "Rekindle" for the summer. It goes on smooth and fairly sheer--use 2 coats for a deeper color. Feels fabulous and looks really nice with the Color Fever gloss in Rainbow. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    TemMom | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    PS KIss - a great red

    I bought Peter Som's PS Kiss and I love it. The color is a deep red that lasts me a long time. I often have problems with lipstick fading after a while, but I wore this to a dinner/dance and even after eating, the lipstick was still visible. It needed a touch up, but you could definitely see its redness. You do have to use a light hand though, because if you swipe it on like most lipsticks, th...read moree color can be pretty intense and dark. It may work for those with darker skin tones, but was a little too dark for me. I just pat it on my lips to build up the color to get the classic red that evokes old Hollywood glamour. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    cleegiants | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pixel Pink

    I love that Lancome partners with fashion houses to create wonderful, trendy products. I'm loving my Thakoon Pixel Pink which is a raspberry-ish, petal pink shade with lots of shine factor; not long on the wear, but nice creamy formula that blends well and can easily be applied under other shades, juicy tubes, etc for max effect and pop! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    roxyhowe | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    No staying power

    Love the colors in this line, but this formula bleeds easily and won't stay longer than half an hour. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    lindz990 | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend