La Mer The Powder Reviews

Back to La Mer The Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    the best

    i love this powder,i use so many other brands,nothing come close to this one,it does what it suppose to do,is the best,like u have nothing on,erase the pores and it stay all day,and you still have that glow like you natural glow,i love it never other brands. ,oh and is so big like no other. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    brunette | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love La Mer and this Loose Powder.

    I have not used loose powder for so long, but when this one came along I do not know why I stopped. This powder is perfect - I love the translucent version which appears almost white, but it is not. It is a sheer, very light and airy, leaving the perfect finish to set foundation, with the right amount of light particles that are evenly dispersed over skin when applies, defering light to and from w...read morehere it should and shouldn't be to make skin appear more flawless. This is so worth the money, coming in a HUGE jar - and you only need a teeny bit to finish your face. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Beautiful

    This makeup is light and has a natural feeling on the skin. I recommend it — 6 years ago
    tashdog83 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hands down the best I have ever tried

    I have tried Bare Escentuals (good) and Maybelline (okay), but this La mer powerder (translucent) is just excellent. I am pretty happy with my foundation color (La mer neutral) so this one is a good finishing touch because it further even-tone the appearance of the foundation cream or liquid and it "feels" very light. The puff that came with the powder is so heavenly soft and I just love...read more it. I love the container but it is pretty big and not so light so it is a little hard to carry with my purse. It looks very expensive and glamorous on my cosmetics table though. — 6 years ago
    ilovecosmetics | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    worth it

    This powder is worth the money. I have the translucent powder and like its light feel and shimmery effect. A little of the product goes a long way and one jar lasts a long time (I'm still not done after about 8-9 months of every day use). — 6 years, 5 months ago
    figure8_97 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best loose powder!!

    This is the best loose powder I ever used! I have it in beige and translucent. It gives you a dewy look and covers well but your sking looks like your skin but better. I have highly sensitive skin but this product is great on my skin. I highly reccomend this to anyone that is looking for a loose powder to set their makeup. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Espe1963 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth the money

    I just love this stuff. It goes on light and smooth without giving you a cake face look or making you sweat. It's worth the extra money because of the quality of it, but it also comes a HUGE jar that lasts a very long time. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    kpkokinis | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    I will always love this

    This was recommended by blogdorfgoodman (loves her), and she was dead-on in her review. I will always, always, always use this. Pulls my whole look together. I can be in a rush applying make-up and one dusting of this and it's perfection. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    coachwife6 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite loose powder

    So, my favorite foundation is the La Mer creme and this stands to be my favorite powder. I have tried many brands in the past and often dissappointed because they are too chalky, wrong color, itchy, too heavy ect. I keep coming back to the La Mer because it sets the foundation so nicely and provides a smooth canvas. Love it! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    StyleandGrace | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend