Clinique Colour Surge Butter Shine Lipstick Reviews

Back to Clinique Colour Surge Butter Shine Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Delovely is my color!

    I have this in Delovely and I like it. The lipstick feels very moisturizing and creamy on the lips. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    fab moisurizing lip color

    This is like a balm lipstick. really creamy, strong pigment. feels so comforting on the lips. I have Perfect Plum, and it is just that. It's also very shiny. A great winter full coverage lipstick. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    beautyalchemist | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    This is maybe the most moisturizing lipstick ever!

    I love this formula, it really does go on like butter :) it's very creamy and easy to apply. Not as long lasting as I would like but I don't mind re-applying it every so often. My lips feel and look smooth and plump with this product. I've used a few different Clinique lipsticks over the years, but this is my favorite by far. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    casjen57 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice glossy color, doesn't last long

    I bought two tubes of this lipstick and I like it for the most part. The colors are pretty and it does give a glossy shine, somewhere between a lipstick and a lipgloss. I also like that there is no weird taste or scent. Unfortunately it doesn't last very long, at least the shine doesn't, otherwise it is a good lipstick. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Very disappointed.

    Clinique lipsticks have been my favorite for many, many years...but this one is just too......messy...too wet (yes, I'm having trouble with my adjectives). It doesn't stay on well and looks greasy. Very disapointing. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    yaffah | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Repeat consumer

    I,too, have used Clinique for years. With age, my lips have become drier and chap easier. Colour Surge is my favorite lip product. It's like a lip balm and great color in one for me. I try other products, but they feel waxy,clumpy and have that taste that I can't stand. Clinique lip products are free of that taste!!!!! The only draw back to Colour Surge is that the color doesn't last as long as ...read moreI need it to. I don't always have time to reapply, so I'll layer it with another line of Clinique lips to maintain color while getting the moisturizing affect I am looking for. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    ChristineC | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous

    I've been searching and searching for the perfect lipstick and I think this is it. I hate how some lipsticks are drying or too shiny or the color can be overwhelming. This is none of those things. The color is buildable and pretty, it doesn't make my lips feel waxy or dry. It's an all around great product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    LunarPearl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gloss and Color in one product

    This bamboo inspired case holds a great lipstick that combines the look and feel of both lipstick and gloss. Great color choices in the pinks and try DELOVELY if you want a very natural nude color — 6 years, 2 months ago
    gailjane | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth beautiful color

    Creamy lipstick, not too heavy or too light, great color choices look natural, great value — 6 years, 2 months ago
    joyseattle | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    50/50

    I love the Cranberry Cream. I love the color, the texture, everything. I hate the Fresh Rose and Spring Rose. The colors are muddy, they stain and there is nothing remotely "rose-like" about them. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MissEntropy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend