Laura Mercier Shimmer Bloc Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Shimmer Bloc»
Sort by:
  • 6

    GREAT!!

    I love this highlighter! It gibes great shimmer and shine to your face!! I love this so much because it gives you a really nice glow and adds a little pink colour to your face! Its best for summer or spring I think! You can mix all the four shades together for the perfect bronzey pinky look effect!! This product is soooo great and would highly recommend it!! Its honestly one of my favourite bronz...read moreers/highlighters/blushes ever!! Its not that expensive either and is definitely worth the price! I have the mosaic one and it has been my go-to highlighter and it just gives such a nice glow and shimmer to your cheeks/eyes or whatever so yeah this is great and I absolutely LOVE it!!!!! — 8 months ago
    kathryn_mcgee | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect eyes, cheeks, and body product.

    This eyes, cheeks, and body product gives the perfect summer glow and warmth to the skin that I love. It adds the right amount of glow and shimmer to the face without being too frosty, metallic, or making you look like a glitter ball. I have the shade mosaic and it has been one of my most reached for products lately. You can swirl the four shades togegher for the perfect bronze effect or use ea...read morech shade individually to highlight and bronze in direct areas. It works fabulously on the face with the light champagne swept across the top of the cheekbones, down the bridge of the nose, the cupids bow, and the chin and the bronze shades on the cheekbones and the temples for a bronze goddess effect. Or you can use this product for eyeshadow. The texture is smooth and you get little to no fallout. overall, i think its well worth the money and its a great product to have. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    IheartBeauty101 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best blush/bronzer

    i love this shimmer bloc because it is like blush and bronzer in one. It gives you a nice tan glow but it isn't just brown like other bronzers because it adds in some pink blush. LOVE! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    rachelpecorari | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty

    I purchased this from Sephora. The colors are beautiful, it's all in the brush you use to apply it. I use the NARS blushing brush to apply this product, not a larger bronzing brush. This gives a glow to wherever you apply it. I have also been using it as eye shadow when I'm low on time and it works extremely well in that capacity as well. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ktn7064 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holy Grail BLUSH!

    This is my all-time favorite blush,, everrr. It gives me a glowy look, and is very versatile! It can be used on eyes, cheeks, or lips! Definitely LOVE! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    bunnieann | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT

    Perfect amount of shimmer and color, necessity for photographs (picks up light where you want it). Super fine texture so you don't look too shimmery! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LauraB3333 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love This!

    Great product to use as a highlighter -- not to glittery or shimmery. Very pretty in the summer to give a light glow. I almost cried when I dropped mine and it broke ... — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Janice25 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mosaic review

    I was apprehensive when the woman at Sephora suggested this product. When I think "shimmer", I think sparkly/glittery. That would be fine if I were sixteen, but I'm in my thirties. I don't want to look like I'm trying to look like a teenager, so I almost said no to the shimmer. I figured, what the heck, and allowed the woman to apply it to my face. Wow! It gave me a nice glow and m...read morey face didn't seem so red, and it wasn't sparkly/glittery at all. It gives my face a nice pop of color. I haven't used it as an eye shadow yet, but I'll try it that way. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    SJofAZ | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Gives great color..not too much shimmer

    I purchased this in the peach color and really like it. It gives a nice natural look without giving you a bunch of unnatural shimmer. I am using it as a blush right now, but did use it as more of an all-over color/bronzer this past summer. You just swirl all of the colors together to get that perfect hue, or I have used the colors seperately as eye shadow. Very versatile!! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    magshipmom | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend