Lancome Dual Finish Versatile Powder Makeup Reviews

Back to Lancome Dual Finish Versatile Powder Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The powder for ME!!!!

    I've used this powder since I was 16 and am now 30! I go to Saks all the time looking for other options, but none seem to match up and this is relatively cheap comparatively to the others I've tried like Christian Dior, Sisley, La Mer, Chanel, and don't look half as great! The compact is COMPACT, which I love!!! I hate a bulky powder case. And the finish is phenomenal....so, what more do you need?? AWESOME STUFF!! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Lana20 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Natural looking

    I am not a fan of foundation and never use any of the liquids. I like this applied with a brush for just a light sheer natural look. It really works so well to just uniform the tone of my skin and keep the shiney t-zone away. I really like that they offer a fragrance free version as their products are usually heavily fragranced. So no watery eyes with this one. It's a great product worth every dollar! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Lena02 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    A Not-Quite-So Versatile Powder Makeup

    This is a very nice powder. It works with almost every foundation. I used is wet once several years ago but it was left with cracks and was never the same again. It's too expensive for this to happen. My recommendation is that it only be used dry. Another drawback is that it can make a hydrating foundation look muddy. To prevent this, I set my foundation with a small amount of Lancome's Phot...read moreogenic loose translucent powder (although a less-expensive brand would be okay) and then dust on a little Dual Finish powder on top of that. Lovely finish that lasts for hours! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    MaryMcP | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best foundation ever

    I love this stuff im 37 and ive been wearing the as foundation since i was 18 i have tried every kind of department store brand foundation on the market im talking i have spent $100's of dollars on a single foundation but i always go back to this one, i have acne prone combonation skin and it covers AWESOME i have freckles and white acne scars on my cheeks and when i wear this it looks flawless, Buy it its great and the price is great too!!!! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Keresia | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best I've found so far

    I have very very pale skin and this is the only foundation that doesn't make me look like I've been playing in the dirt on a baseball diamond! It makes my skin look flawless. I do however have to keep applying during the day and sometimes i think it makes my skin looks dull. I've tried many other foundations but have always gone back. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    heatherheather | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best pressed foundation I have ever used

    It has pretty good coverage for its kind and it leaves a nice, matte finish. It's a good thing to keep in your purse for quick touch-ups during long days. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    zizza77 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Sensitive skin beware!

    I used to use this when it came out about 20 years ago! Back then I had perfect skin and I loved this product. I had a lancome make over & the make-up artist suggested I try this again for my slightly dry, sensitive skin. I also have mild rosecea. The product does give a flawless finish & I love that you can use wet or dry. The product is also heavily fragranced. After just one day m...read morey nose was broken out with red bumps every where & my skin left very irritated! It is a product I could recommend to anyone that has skin that is not sensitive. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    laura67 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best I've found

    I use a lot of Lancome products, but this one is simply the best. I wear it over my foundation for extra coverage, and on days when I don't feel like putting on makeup, I wear it alone. With my acne-prone skin, it has never caused me to break out, and it covers blemishes very well. I don't use it wet, because I'm afraid to ruin the "powdery" feeling that makes my skin matte. I have been using this product for about 15 years, which should tell you something! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    makemeovr | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff

    I recently bought this powder because I was about out of the Bare Essentuals and was in a hurry. I really like the powder, it's as they say, very versatile. I use it alone and with foundation. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    deyates | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    P E R F E C T I O N

    This is my one and only go-to powder. I have been using it for years. My only deviation from using this has been with its lighter Photogenic powder which I am currently trying. I use this only as a finishing powder, so I cannot tell you how it works as a foundation. I can tell you that it provides a beautiful, flawless coverage. It makes a world of difference. The compact will last for months...read more if only used as a finishing powder, and while it is on the expensive side, this is very much worth the money. Nothing else (aside from perhaps Photogenic) will ever come close to this gem of a compact. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    agibbi712 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend