Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact Reviews

Back to Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Compact»
Sort by:
  • 8

    A little goes a long way

    This shimmer brick may be expensive but it sure does last. Use just a little to brighten up your face. I prefer using this at night, or for evening events. I think it looks a little too fake in the sunlight or wearing it to work. I guess it depends on what type of job you have. If you question how much you should wear, ask a good friend if you have too much on. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    moodymaria | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice Shimmer

    I have this in Nectar, it gives me a soft shimmer, though the color doesn't show up on me as much as I had expected. Works nicely as a highlighter over a similar color blush. I love the look of the compact, nice to carry around. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    smartshopper2 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick

    Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick Pink is one of my absolute favorite beauty products. If you are looking for something to really give your complexion a radiant boost, I would definitely suggest Bobbi Brown Shimmer Bricks. This product comes in a variety of shades making it easy find one that works with your skin tone. Simply dust the powder lightly where light hits naturally on your face. The Shimmer Bri...read moreck will then reflect light from your face giving you a glow that appears to come from within! What are you waiting for? Get the Brick and get glowing! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    ascott87 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Shimmer brick

    I got this product for Christmas last year and I love it. I use it as a highlighter on my cheeks and also sometimes as eyeshadow. The color is sheer and lovely. Great product for getting that glow. I haven't tried it on the body yet but I'm sure it would be great for a little shimmer on the chest and shoulders too. I deducted a star because the little lock broke. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Rcomeau | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Glow

    I have the Beige Shimmer Brick and love it. I've had it for about two years and it still looks like its been hardly used. I'm pale (a BB #1 Warm Ivory Foundation Stick) and I can wear it when I wear hardly any makeup, when I'm tan in the summer and, of course, when I go out- no need to buy any other colors. It's not one of those products that I can't live without, but one that always helps me look pulled together. — 5 years ago
    Linnylv | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic on my very fair, over-40 skin!

    To say that I'm "shocked" by the official TotalBeauty rating (6.5) sounds melodramatic -- it IS just a piece of makeup, after all! But. I am a little shocked, nonetheless. I think this must be perfect for a very fair complexion. That's what I have, and I absolutely adore both my bronze and pink Shimmer Bricks. The majority of people have darker skin tones, and so the majority may not fin...read mored this product as flattering. (What I find SO often is that shades perfect for my skin tone come around once in a blue moon and then usually get pulled right away because I'm the only one buying them!) Most bronzers are just plain wrong for my skin tone. They leave me looking orangey or muddy . . . totally unnatural. But the bronze shade it gorgeous on my skin. I use it as a nighttime blush (just on its own for a pretty, glowy enhancement) and eyeshadow. For the eyes you can pick one or two stripes to use or swirl your brush across the whole thing. The white stripe is great right under the upper brow and on the innermost corner of your eye, especially for dressing up. I've had my bronze brick for probably 7 years. A little goes a very long way!! I keep thinking I should get a fresh one, but I've never had any problems with it and keep my brushes clean. I use it on both my cheeks and eyes probably 15-20 times per year. I purchased the pink brick at Costco this spring, and I love it too. I use it the same way, and I like an even lighter application for a pretty, very subtle, monochromatic pink-y look. One note: I purchased and returned a special edition gold brick last holiday season, but only because several of the colors were duplicates from the bronze compact. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Lisa456 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love this but.......

    Have had no luck keeping them from disintigrating into powder that ends up all over my makeup bag/purse/anything in it's path! The colors are gorgeous, and I use them alone as eyeshadows-blending them, adding additional shimmer to my lipstick or gloss, and then together as a blush, highlighter, or bronzer, depending on the colors I'm using. And then, one day, the dreaded event will happen, and I'l...read morel open my bag and find my beloved shimmer brick will be nothing but shimmer...never to be used again.... — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cityblondechic | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    subtle shimmer

    I agree with the reviews that pointed out that it's light on pigment. Shimmer is subtle,not a lot of actual color, but that's what I liked. I love this stuff, but I do wish it lasted longer...not much staying-power. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    RECinTEX | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    nice

    I use this to highlight my eyes but rarely use it for my cheeks and such. I have the beige one and I am satisfied with the product. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Who doesn't own a shimmer brick?

    First of all, they just grab your attention when you're browsing the makeup section, don't they?? 2nd it lasts forever! I don't even remember when I bought my latest one. I primarily use it as an eyeshadow but works as a highlighter. Great for when your on the go... — 5 years, 8 months ago
    JSPECK901 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend