Clinique Superpowder Double Face Makeup Reviews

Back to Clinique Superpowder Double Face Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Just OK

    I had a bad experience with this powder, because right off the bat i was matched with the wrong color. My friends described the color, like a dark veil being brushed on my face. My mom who is much darker, i gave it to her. I bought another one much closer to my complexion and honestly it does nothing that a bargain brand face powder can't do. I suppose the stamp clinique is what i am paying buko bucks for. — 1 year ago
    DazedNdConfused | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it

    Is like you dont have used make up so lite and natural — 1 year, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    This light make up is great for any occasion. It can fit any skin tone and does not make your face oily. And on the bright side you do not have to wet any foundation under it. Plus I have been using it for 2 years and this is the best powder and I would recommend it to anyone. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    iliveforbeauty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Natural Coverage

    This is an excellent lighter coverage foundation for those with fairly clear skin. All I needed was some evening out of my skin color, and it's really excellent for that. I'd definitely use a fluffy foundation brush instead of the sponge that comes with it because it looks way more natural. The matte neutral 07 matched my skin really well, it just gives me that little bit of coverage I need to bri...read moreghten up my face a bit. I have dry skin so I always put on lotion immediately before using it, and I think it looks much better if you do that. It covers what I want, but I don't need much foundation to begin with. If you're looking for a full coverage foundation, this probably isn't for you. But if you just want something light and natural then it's an excellent choice. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    JessPlainCrazy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Turns orange!

    Little background on me first: I have oily skin. I found a shade that matched perfectly when applied, but a few hours later, it oxidized and turned orange. I looked like an oompa loompa from the willa wonka movie! I asked a sales rep at the clinique counter about it and she said "oh, you have oily skin, you should use this other powder" She didn't acknowledge the product's failure to sta...read morey true to its color. This product does provide medium to full coverage but can start to look cakey. On my oily skin it stays on for a few hours. For $20, I'd recommend saving your money and buying a drugstore brand for the same quality. I'm still on the hunt for a mattifying powder. I don't recommend Clinique's Stay Matte powder either. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    lovestahoe | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing

    In my opinion this product is great, overall good coverage and no need for foundation before. clinique always has great products and this is one of the best. I think it totally worth the bucks and they ahve such a wide range of colors that fits anyone. the product leaves an amazing flawless finish — 4 years, 8 months ago
    kaybay23 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    goes on smooth

    It has a good coverage, without that cakey, super- matte feel to it. Did they change the ingredients though? I'm reading a lot of reviews that say it has mineral oil, but the ingredients listed on the box I bought, doesn't have it. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    dreamlandlover | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!

    I have used this powder for about 4 years now. They have changed their colors a bit. But none the less love it. I do not like foundation it feels to thick on my face. This I use instead and it is wonderfull. It covers like a foundation but is lightweight like a powder should be. Would recommend this for anyone. The only down side that I have found is that it doesn't last as long as a foundation but that isn't really that big of a deal for me. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    amylturner | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend