Laura Mercier Eye Basics Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Eye Basics»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Can't live without it

    I can't live without my Laura Mercier eye basics. My eye shadow always looks the same when I come home from work as it did when I put it on in the morning. A little bit goes a long way. Like other LM products, this one isn't cheap but I find that it lasts forever. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    abconn | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love this Neutral Toned Multi-function Product!

    This is a wonderful eyelid primer/cover-up. The "Wheat" shade works well w/my skin tone so when I'm running late, it also works as a perfect neutral/natural shadow. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Mimi5262 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great primer

    This is a great primer and will keep your shadow looking fresh all day. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    dbletl | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    double duty

    I like to use eye basics as a great foundation under my eye shadow. It does help my eye shadow stay in place longer. I also like to use it alone as my eye shadow when I want to go for a natural look. It evens out my skin color and is good for the delicate eye area. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Chrisd | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Product that I cannot live without!

    This base keeps my eyeliner and shadow in place, crease-less, and looking fresh all day (and night) long! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    udaydream2 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I like it!

    I'm not sure why it's considered a primer instead of a concealer. That aside, it goes on nicely and covers well. It claims to be waterproof and last - hard to gauge, though it may be true. I'm for any concealer that is going to last as long as possible! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jazzminb | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Great Help

    This product is a great help to keeping my eye-make up set for hours on my oily lids. I had been using concealer as a base and was told to switch to this as concealer has oil in it to keep the undereye bags from looking too wrinkly. What helpful infomation. Be careful to use this sparingly -- if the application is too thick my eyelids look "crepey". — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Madge | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    yay!

    Keeps my shadow from creasing-doesn't clump up in my shadow — 6 years, 6 months ago
    nfields | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for keeping shadow from creasing

    Wheat eye basic will keep your shadow from creasing. However, I sometimes use the ones with color(caramel is my favorite)if I am not applying eye shadow at that time. It will not hold as well if you later want to apply shadows. Use Wheat if you are looking for a base to keep color from fading or creasing. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    baeverheart | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend