Lancome Color Design Sensational Effects Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to Lancome Color Design Sensational Effects Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great, great, great!!!!

    I've tried so many different eye shadows and I've been using all the other Lancome ones, since I usually buy sets of at least two. These are absolutely gorgeous, great colors and durability, no creasing whatsoever,and the best thing: they blend well together, so you ca create completeley new shades, as if working with pastels on a piece of paper. I have a pink and turquoise one, and achieve so many dramatic and luminous shades of violet and purple in between. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    soniakatarina | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Eh..

    For $16.50 I expected much more. It was basically like buying the single eyeshadows at Sally Beauty Supply for .99 cents. I wasn't impressed for the price at all. Colors didn't blend all that well and all day wear was a no-go. Save your money. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Mei | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Oh well...

    When I first saw these colors, I thought they were gorgeous, and loved the idea of a light wearing, noncreasing, blendable and longwearing shadow to boot. The only thing I really like is that it is longwearing. But it isn't blendable at all. I also find that some of the shimmer doesn't last as long as the color does. The lighter shades I find I have to douse the brush in before anything shows up. I won't repurchase. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    leskae | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    If they take this one off the market, I'm writing a letter of complaint.

    Backstage Pass, a deep burgundy color, is the only thing i have found that comes close to L'oreal's Eye Smoker in Eggplant, that was taken off the market. This eyeshadow really enhances the appearance of light eyes, especially gree/yellow/blue tones. It really makes the eyeclolor stand out. I get many compliments on my eyecolor when i wear this shadow. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    VictoriaAnn | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Sensational eyewear

    Eye colors are dramatic, love the colors - especially the purple and the turquoise colors — 6 years, 2 months ago
    paulakh | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smooth finish

    This is one of my favorite eye shadows. It glides on beautiful and stays fress all day long. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Desnoyers | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great selection of colors, long lasting!

    I have many of these shadows, and find them to be really blendable, and easy to apply. Great for highlighting, as well! A little on the pricy side, but they last quite a while. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    PattySch | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just OK

    I use DRAPE Sheen to highlight my brow bone. The texture of the eye shadow is not that great and doesn't hold well on brushes so it doesn't distribute well when applied. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    TzoneGal | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love The Stuff

    Lancome puts out a killer Eye Shadow. I wish they would make more dark, and bright colors. It is expensive, but lasts forever and wears well, until you take it off. I will purchase more. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MrsWils0n | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Does Not Blend Well

    Try as I may- with primer or without, there is nothing you can do with this eyeshadow. The shadow does not blend well at all which causes more of a striped effect than a natural look. I will say- they have a great variety of color and the color will outlast a day at work. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    briar_rogue | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend