Lancome Colour Focus Palette 4 Ombres Reviews

Back to Lancome Colour Focus Palette 4 Ombres»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Daria Werbowy limited edition palette.

    This LE Lancome palette was created after a trip of the model spokeswoman's to Brazil. The earthy toned palette includes two chocolate shades, a yellow and a fawn color. it includes a small brush (best used for precision crease application rather than all-over) in a suede case with leather ties. It is my absolute favorite shadow set. I wanted something that was "everyday" and when i popp...read moreed into my local sephora last summer ('08) this was a featured special. with my black hair and dark brown eyes, i thought it would be a good choice for everyday. the matte browns were a plus to not be too harsh for day and double as a brow powder when traveling (true matte shadows aren't easy to come by). i love all four colors now, and use them for both day and night looks. this palette is incredibly versatile for an earthy smoky eye and chic sophistication for day. i used it for my wedding knowing i could create the perfect eye look that's perfect in photos. This plus a well-defined brow and a light lip is my best look. I finish it with "Teddy" eye pencil by MAC and a carbon-black mascara of the moment. Never a bad result. That said, i'm dreading when it's finished, and have my fingers crossed that the ladies at Lancome can help me find or re-create something extremely similar. Another reviewer mentioned it's price as a possible step away from bumping up to Chanel. that's possible if you love Chanel products and colors. but with makeup, sometimes it's best to stop exploring and if it "isn't broke don't fix it!" *i've yet to branch out to other Lancome palettes. Based on this one alone, i will next time i'm in the market/at the counter, provided they have great color families of course. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    lissasioux | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great shadow

    I got this in one of those gift with purchase sets. I didn't care too much about it since it came free. But later on, I realized this is the best eye shadow I had. The white and pink colors are great for a natural look. And they are a little sparkling. The texture of this eyeshadow is really soft. Great combo of colors and great quality overall. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    iceymeng | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good colors

    I first owned this palette when I was 19 yrs old and I loved it. The colors are beautiful and long lasting. I just wish Lancome made more colors that are vibrant and odd, like turquoise, royal blue, bright purple,etc. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best eye shadow I 've ever tried!!

    The colors all complement each other very nicely. They don't have that funny smell that you get with some eye shadows. I like how they provide the right amount of shimmer and color too!! LOVE IT!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    shandilove | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    lancome eye shadow

    I love all of Lancomes products but I don't care for the eye shadow. the product is to pricey. The eye shadow last all day. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    joyhiker1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the best eyeshadows

    This color's look beautiful and look great with almost all skin tones easy to put on with no mess like other's and the four color work great together. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    estrellaguia8 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    This shadow really holds up!

    This shadow really holds up for eight hours without making my eyes look tired. This color combination goes with anything I wear, day or night. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    karensmabel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Long wearing

    These are the best shadows, they blend well, and wear without the bleeding or lines. And as a bonus they are fomulated so that a little goes a long way. I never have to correct it, once I apply it, it stays applied, and that is amazing considering where I live temperatures get well over 100 degrees. This is worth the price — 6 years, 7 months ago
    dharve03 | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Still my favorite shadow

    I've tried bunches of other shadows but none seem as lux as lancome's. It blends better than anything else I've used and the quad of colors gives you a bunch of combos to choose from. Yes it's pricey, but you get what you pay for. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A No Brainer!

    How easy is this? Four custom colors hand picked by the pros at Lancôme. Colors blend seamlessly, lasts forever. Ask your Lancôme Lady how to apply for maximum effect. Well worth the $40 price tag. If you buy one eye shadow quad this year, make this the one. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    jentindell | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend