Lancome Courbe Virtuose Divine Lasting Curves Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Courbe Virtuose Divine Lasting Curves Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Product!

    I've long been a fan of Lancome mascaras. I've been purchasing Flextencils on ebay since it was discontinued by Lancome, but when I heard about Courbe Virtuose, I had to give it a try. I've had no luck with eyelash curlers, but I like the look of curled lashes. This mascara delivers. As with all Lancome mascaras, it doesn't clump or flake, and it separates even better than any other Lancome ...read moremascara I've used, and once I got the handle of using the brush, it does give a nice curl to the lashes. 10 stars from this Lancome girl! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    dcrmom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Allure Got It Right

    I gave up on "the best selling mascaras" long ago and finally my search has ended. This is the best. No clumping. No flaking. No eyelash curler. Long, full lashes that look good day or night and then clean up neatly without pulling or tugging. Add to that tear-resistent (its gotten me through sentimental movies, funerals, and getting engaged). I never thought I'd find myself spending...read more this much on mascara, but hey,... it's worth every penny to put it on on the morning and forget about it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Andrea61 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Delivers as promised!

    This is the first lancome mascara that I've tried and I love it. No clumping, flaking, smearing, and most importantly no raccoon eyes at the end of the day! Lashes look clean and curled, I would have given it 10 stars but the mascara doesn't do much for thickening which I need. Otherwise great for everyday use. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    bliss708 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    No Eyelash Curler Required!

    The ultimate curling mascara because simply put, there is no need to pre-curl your lashes with an eyelash curler when using Courbe Virtuose. At least for me anyway. Courbe Virtuose is formulated with CurlGuard™. This is a unique formula that no only lengthens and helps to curl lashes, but it holds your lash curve for an unprecented 12 hours. The brush has a slight curve to it, which they c...read moreall it's KeepCurl™ brush. The bristles are close together and tight around the curve, helping to curl lashes as you apply. This is why I don't have the need to use my eyelash curler prior to using. And as with all of Lancome's mascaras, there is no clumping, flaking, or smudging. Just beautiful rich color, with the ultimate curl hold. My only gripe I have with this mascara, and it is a small one, is with the handle design. The tube is glossy and the handle has a strange curve to it. When I first tried the mascara, my hand slipped down the handle a few times. I have learned to use it, and the handle is no longer a bother to me. But it did take a few tries to get used to it. I just hold it tighter and I am used to the curve. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Mascara Ever !!!

    I love this mascara, I switched to this when it was new, and am now an addict. It lengthens, curls, and does not smudge for hours. My only complaint is the price. I have heard people online say that it is very hard to remove this and they lose lashes... i have not had this problem using Lancome Bi-Facil makeup remover. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    BabySoft | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Don't pitch the lash curler just yet

    I travel weekly and try to keep cosmetics to a minimum. When I found this product that might eliminate the need for my packing a clumsy lash curler, I couldn't resist. It's good, and I've tried it daily for more than a month but haven't managed to get the curled effect that I expected. Once the product is gone, I'll probably go back to the lash curler. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Laurie123 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It!!

    I have tried a ton of mascaras, and Lancome is the brand I prefer. I am a fan of Definicils, but this works way better. I love the way it curls. I usually don't prefer curved brushes, buth this one is great! I think this works better than the Dior Show. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    hillc76 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't work for me

    I tried this mascara and was very very dissapointed. It did nothing that it advertised. I then tried Diorshow mascara and it blew this one out of the water. In the end I walked away with M.A.C Plush Lash and I was happy with it. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    VegasDiamond | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!

    This is the only mascara that hold my stick straight, heavy lashes in a perfect curl all day long. Also adds nice volume and length and doesn't smear, smudge or flake! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    aurelie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lash Fabulous

    I recently tried this mascara for the first time and I love it. I usually only wear waterproof mascara but this seems to have great staying power. It dosen't clump. All of Lancome's mascaras are really great but this one is over the top. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    tab3201 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend